We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet area”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. Hotel is located in a nice and quiet area. No pool or spa, but the hotel does have a lounge. We had no problems. Although I would strongly urge the hotel to add additional tables and chairs to their outside patio. There were only 4 tables and 4 chaise lounges. They have room to eliminate the 4 chaise lounges and add additional tables and chairs. This would be a great asset for them since everyone wanted to sit outside on the 2 days we were there. Also maybe add more hot items to the breakfast. They had waffles, and sandwiches to heat up and the usual cold stuff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cabrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Some of our guests enjoy the lounge chairs to lay out and read a book or just enjoy nature. I have to try and make everyone happy. Breakfast offers many items to a point we have run out of room to put new items even as we have expanded the counter space. We try to make everyone happy and will continue to work on this. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    204
    91
    48
    15
See reviews for
248
181
24
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Pleasant stay with comfortable surroundings with country feel amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. Amazed to find this hotel in a country setting. Employee upon check-in was wonderful. Breakfast on the deck watching the geese swim near the Falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pleasant Surprise. Great Value. Nice breakfast area with patio that overlooks a creek and small waterfall. Able to have coffee outside and watch the wildlife. Quiet surroundings a little bit out from the town but not far from University. A few restaurants nearby. Very nice Staff. Will stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. The Staff and I want to thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night this past weekend and it was great. Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds. I liked everything about this except that it was close to a somewhat busy street. We didn't spend much time in Poughkeepsie, so I couldn't tell if it was near anything, but we went to the Culinary Institute Friday night which was closeby. Definitely would recommend this place to others. It's not luxury, but it's nice and does the job!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We hope you can make it back to our area and stay for a few days. There is so much to see in the Hudson Valley. Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we were working a few miles north, and there were no decent hotels ine the area, so we came about 10 miles south to the nearest with good reviews. Overall, from the reviews BW Poughkeepsie exceeded expectations, stay was good, rooms were clean, staff was very courteous and helpful. Only issue was hotel is 100% smoke free, but i think it hasn't always been, and the first room we had was either formerly smoking or someone recently broke the rules (often enough for lingering, stale odor). We were swiftly moved to another suite without question, and stay was exactly what we needed. I think for the area and the room it was a BIT over priced, but for lack of close options, it was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
On rare occasions someone does break the rule of no smoking and we charge them $300 for doing so to encourage people not to break the rule. Thank you for your review, however I would like to talk to you about the review score of only a three when you had such nice things to say about the property. Please call me, we are always looking for ways to improve our property. 845-462-5770 and customer feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Family and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Pleasantly surprised, they have renovated the old Inn at the Falls very nicely. There are two floors here with two wings. There is elevator access to the 2nd flr rooms which is what we had. They gave us a nice one bedroom suite with a view of the brook. The room was nice and quiet, there was a full livingroom with open up sofa a dining area with a wet bar, mini fridge and microwave. The bedroom had a full closet and king size bed. Flat screen TV's. The bathroom was gigantic with a whirlpool tub and separate shower, however it lacked a vanity area at the sink so storing my cosmetics and toiletries was a challenge. They have an average layout for breakfast, cereals, pastries, waffles. My only 2 complaints would be that when entering the room there was a very peculiar odor that was noticeable which we got used to after a few minutes. And I am a short woman 5'3" and the bed mattress was too high for me to easily get into the bed. Overall, I would recommend the Inn at an alternative to the cookie cutter hotels available on Rte 9. There is no pool at this property. There was always plenty of parking spaces available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzannaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, the staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was wonderful during our recent stay at this hotel. We reserved more than half of the hotel for wedding guests. Members of the hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly and went above and beyond to address the needs of all of the wedding guests. The breakfast area was great for guests to visit with each other, not only during breakfast but at other times of the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
The staff and I would like to thank you and your family for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
429 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
278 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
591 reviews
4.6 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing