We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respite in Poughkeepsie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel was very adequate...nice location, although finding it took a couple tries off the highway. The parking area seemed a bit far from the hotel, especially when carrying luggage.The overall impression is that the building's outside appearance, windows, lobby, patio and hallways need a little updating. Our room, however, was very up-to-date, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed the complimentary glass of wine in the late afternoon after our arrival. I think a few plants and other decor would enhance the lobby/breakfast room as well as the rest of the hotel. I kept wishing they'd turn on the lights strung around the terrace! Would have been a nice touch. We were there only one night, but would suggest it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeliciaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Pros: Very good budget hotel with an excellent French restaurant for dinner; good location near expressway and practical shopping. View from parking lot is fabulous.
Cons: Might be hard to find as set above the main drag; location is 15 minutes from Stowe resort

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclpcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. However you did not stay at our hotel. You are describing another location. Not sure where. If you are ever in the Hudson Valley we would love for you to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall, excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room and bed were comfortable, the managers reception was a welcome relief from the day, as was the terrace. One issue with the whirlpool tub - it needs to have additional safety features installed to avoid someone slipping in it as happened during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for writing your review. We are looking into slip guards to be put in the tub and trying to find one that will work properly and still be comfortable to sit on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff was very accommodating with the exception of a rude Manager. She corrected an employee in front of us and was very rude with me about checking out early. She needs a lesson on tactic more than the desk clerk needs training.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I apologize that you took it as being rude. But I wanted to correct the situation. The staff member did not take it as being rude, but rather a learning experience as she is new to the hotel. I would hope that you will come back in the future. We treat all our guests very well and are happy they choose our hotel. Thank you for staying and writing your review. As always it is nice to hear customer's opinions of the hotel and our staff good and bad, we respect and learn from them. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The location is just out of town but it still very close to all the attractions. Rooms were clean and well maintained. We had the suite which was very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but more then adequate as I am not a big eater in the morning. Eating breakfast you have a nice view of the creek and waterfall which made for a nice start to the day. Staff was courteous and friendly. Will stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palexa401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It was an excellent experience, i loved the design, the room was newly renovated, place was clean, good looking, comfortable, safe. This place was amazing. The beds were comfortable, Great breakfast, free wifi, free parking, friendly staff. It was my first time in Poughkeepsie NY and i am going to visit again and stay here. The design was excellent.
Overall it was an excellent experience with my family and i am definitely going to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for writing your review. See you next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

a number of things in room broken. staff helpful in trying to address, and mostly were able to fix for us. beds were not so comfortable. no onsite laundry. although name indicates hotel is at a waterfall, it is more of a rapids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank kgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We take great pride in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
435 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
609 reviews
4.6 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
268 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: £89 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing