We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here one night while sight-seeing in the area. They provided a complimentary glass of wine and munchies at happy hour to enjoy while we sat on the outside patio overlooking the river. Our room was more than adequate and clean. The manager on duty was very personable and helpful. Overall pleased with price and amenities.

Room Tip: Try to get river side, but ours facing parking lot was not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    190
    88
    47
    14
See reviews for
232
176
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked this hotel on Hotwire. I live in Upstate NY, and when we travel to NYC, we usually drive to Poughkeepsie, spend the night and leave our car at the train station and take the train into the city for a few days. We arrived at the Best Western Plus around 8pm on 7/30, and checked out the next morning. Check in was quick and pleasant. The room was updated and clean. The hotel is in a nice location overlooking the falls. The check in clerk was very helpful and friendly getting us tooth paste which we'd forgotten at home, extra towels, and even giving a great recommendation for pizza delivery. We enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again as a stop over on future trips to NYC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJO1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked a few nights here for business and I really enjoyed my stay. My room was clean, faced the river, was warm. I really liked the front desk people, especially one guy whose name I didn't get. He engaged me in conversation (didn't brush me off), was very helpful with questions about where to eat and best way to get to where I needed to get (even printed a map).

The common area and the patio were very well designed/airy. Oh, I also really appreciated that they had fresh newspapers readily available.

I really enjoyed my stay with this hotel

Room Tip: Choose the river view!
See more room tips
Green Features: Yes - they def encouraged to save the towels and bed sheets you've used as to save on water etc which i LOVED.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatKay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night, prior to a bicycle ride the next day in Harlem Valley. It's clean and comfortable, and if you can make it for the complementary wine and beer in the early evening, then you will really feel relaxed and at home. The patio overlooking the stream is the real special feature of this place.

The breakfast is standard and just fine. The staff and friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LadyExecutiveKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel was very adequate...nice location, although finding it took a couple tries off the highway. The parking area seemed a bit far from the hotel, especially when carrying luggage.The overall impression is that the building's outside appearance, windows, lobby, patio and hallways need a little updating. Our room, however, was very up-to-date, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed the complimentary glass of wine in the late afternoon after our arrival. I think a few plants and other decor would enhance the lobby/breakfast room as well as the rest of the hotel. I kept wishing they'd turn on the lights strung around the terrace! Would have been a nice touch. We were there only one night, but would suggest it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeliciaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
213 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Pros: Very good budget hotel with an excellent French restaurant for dinner; good location near expressway and practical shopping. View from parking lot is fabulous.
Cons: Might be hard to find as set above the main drag; location is 15 minutes from Stowe resort

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclpcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. However you did not stay at our hotel. You are describing another location. Not sure where. If you are ever in the Hudson Valley we would love for you to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall, excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room and bed were comfortable, the managers reception was a welcome relief from the day, as was the terrace. One issue with the whirlpool tub - it needs to have additional safety features installed to avoid someone slipping in it as happened during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for writing your review. We are looking into slip guards to be put in the tub and trying to find one that will work properly and still be comfortable to sit on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
417 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
272 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
567 reviews
4.6 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing