We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bus parked under window all night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    175
    158
    89
    52
See reviews for
272
100
59
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CALIFORNIA
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was surprised that this Days Inn cost $111 (including tax) with a AAA discount on a Thursday night in October, but was not happy with the mold and mildew throughout the room 218 and especially the bathroom. It was humid and the A/C fan was so noisy that we had to turn it off and open windows so it remained uncomfortable. There were holds in the walls and chipped paint. My wife said this is the last time we stay at a Days Inn. We normally stay at Comfort Inn but there were none in Poughkeepsie and we thought they would be similar.

On the positive side, the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was decent with hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, bagels, yogurt and juice. It was missing fruit but otherwise pretty good. We also thought the bed was comfortable. Not the best but good enough to sleep well. The room was also a good size.

I can't speak for the other rooms at this Days Inn but do not stay in room 218 for sure unless it gets renovated and the A/C replaced with a quieter unit.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 218 unless you like mold and mildew, and a noisy fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUCKYME72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for the comments about our friendly staff! We work hard to provide friendly quality service to all of our guests.

We are so sorry to hear that you did not find your rooms a good value and had problems with the noisy air conditioner. We have had our maintenance department service the unit and it is much quieter now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

While visiting Marist College looking for a hotel for Parent's weekend, we found Days Inn on the internet and made our reservations three months ahead of our trip. The reviews were not very favorable. We decided to book the hotel and see for ourselves. Upon arrival, the front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. Our room was located on the first floor, room 228. Our room was very clean. The bathroom was spotless. They had sufficient parking. Breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, Danish, muffins, bagels, toast, fruit, hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereals.
While visiting the Poughkeepsie area, make Days Inn your hotel of choice, we have.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blancanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate that you have made the Days Inn Poughkeepsie your hotel of choice!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful. Breakfast adequate. Waffle maker a plus. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul V K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for the great review! We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
429 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
265 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
#8 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Property: Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Address: 536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2489 (Formerly Best Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Poughkeepsie 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing