We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“251 times I have eaten at the Milaneseand treated like family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milanese Restaurant

Milanese Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 278 Restaurants in Poughkeepsie
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“251 times I have eaten at the Milaneseand treated like family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen: 42 yrs the Milanese has served wonderful, homemade, delicious food. August 2, 2013 I took Rita&Michael McHugh where Rita worked as a teen to the Milanese and enjoyed great cocktails served up by Karen at the bar. We were seated by Robert's daughter Adriana who served us the entire evening and we laughed and talked while listening to music from our evenings performer. We had clams on the half shell and scungilli followed by salads with gorgonzola and then Linguine and clam sauce and I had the mediteranian followed by homemade whipped cream and calzones. Mike and I are irish and his lovely wife Italian. I have loved Santino and family since I was 22. You will be treated like family everytime you come to this place mention my name and how many times I have come to enjoy the food and Hospitality though not as often because I live away from Poughkeepsie thank you and enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jrs59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Milanese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

YUM! Not much to look at but the food is delicious! Great discounts on restaurant.com too! Family friendly or great for a date night.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian Homestyle Icon In Poughkeepsie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I've been coming here for years and know the family well as they've all been involved for many years and take pride in everything they cook for you. Prices are decent and the home cooking will be well appreciated by anyone that has had a fine Italian Dinner at grandma's house.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveljounalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Milanese is always spot on wonderful! It's true authentic italian dining with delicious italian food! It's always excellent! Never a bad meal, after many years of going! Also the staff are superb! So warm and accomodating! Lovely people!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank OurScreenNameisUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As good as family Italian gets...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I've had so many meals in your basic family Italian restaurant over the years that I wasn't ready for the great meal I had here. Looking around the dining room I could see many regulars- and they looked like the kind who knew what home-cooked Italian tasted like and knew that they were going to get that here. There was real quality in all the dishes- and that only comes from the best ingredients and real attention to detail. Whichever generation is running the show now is doing the family proud.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bankei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Milanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing