We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location at a good price”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I've stayed here over 100 nights in the past year. The location is ideal for me (near IBM). Lots of eating and shopping options nearby too. Price is better than other local options. The parking lot is shared with another hotel, so there has always been plenty of spaces to park. The staff is always helpful, especially Neil. Any time that I have had a problem with something in the room, it has been quickly corrected.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvi7, Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stays with us. We hope to have you visit us again when you are in this area!
Regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    28
    46
    17
    25
See reviews for
61
33
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Rooms had a bad Oder, quilts had large holes in them. We had to look at 5 rooms before we found one that was semi clean and oderless. Dirty towels were rehung when house keeper cleans our room instead of leaving clean fresh towels. A bit disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ananda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvi7, Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us. I was not aware at the time of your stay that there was a problem with your room. I would like you to contact me to discuss the matter further. It is upsetting to hear that a guest had a problem during their stay and we were not able to correct it while you were here. We work very hard to keep our rooms clean and to accommodate our guests! I sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay.
Thanks,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I had reason to be in the Poughkeepsie/Wappingers Falls area because my cat was enrolled in clinical trials for her inoperable orbital tumor. I was looking for a motel that was pet friendly, safe, clean, pest free, and was reasonably priced. I also wanted a place that was conveniently located near the cancer center, had parking near the front door and had accommodations on the first floor near the entrance. The latter two requirements were necessary because I had to carry in (and out) not only my cat and her carrier but also her litter box, her food, her special bed and my own luggage. The Super 8 Poughkeepsie met all my requirements and more. I found the atmosphere to be warm and friendly and welcoming. Neil at the front desk always was very accommodating when I made requests. He let me check in early after I dropped my cat off for her treatments in the morning. He willingly switched me from a room with a king sized bed to a larger room with two queen sized beds in it at no extra charge. I also once arrived without a reservation when my cat unexpectedly had to undergo additional treatments, necessitating an overnight stay, and Neil again accommodated us. I was there every week or every other week from May until September 9th. Neil also always inquired about my cat's progress with genuine concern, which I appreciated. I never had any desire to look for another hotel/motel. I never once had a moment of fear for myself, my cat, my belongings or my car. The Super 8 also was convenient to many stores and restaurants which I enjoyed when my cat was not with me but in treatment. The rooms did have a musty smell but it dissipated when I put on the A/C. I thought that for such a reasonably priced motel it offered more than just the basics. I would definitely stay there again if I return to the area.

Room Tip: Call Neil. Tell him what you are looking for and he will help you find what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvi7, Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Diane, Its always a pleasure having you as a guest and would like to thank you for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you again in the future. I hope and pray that things worked out with your "Nice Girl".
Thanks,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT ALLEGANY
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The rooms are spacious, but do not include an ironing board and iron. When asked, they were soon delivered. The breakfast consisted of juice, yogurt, breads, and cinnamon rolls, which, while encased in plastic and not hot were tasty.

Room Tip: We heard footsteps from above - perhaps ask for second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvi7, Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review Anna. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the SuperStart breakfast. While we do provide an assortment with waffles, Instant oat meal, yogurt, 2 cold cereals, oatmeal, waffles, Simply Super Cinnamon Rolls, fruit cups, 2 juices, coffee, tea and bread for toasting, sometimes our guests are looking for a bigger breakfast but that is not part of the Super 8 Super Start Breakfast.
Thanks,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
429 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie

Property: Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
Address: 2349 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5585 (Formerly Cloud 9 Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof PLUS+ Poughkeepsie is Non-Smoking, pet friendly and located off of Route 9. We offer flat screen TVs and free WiFi in all rooms. We are located in the historic Hudson Valley near the Franklin D. Roosevelt Museum & Library, Vassar College, and Walkway over the Hudson State Historic Park. Whether traveling for business or pleasure we are close to everything the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Super Eight
Poughkeepsie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing