We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Friendly staff, nice decor, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean room and common areas at a reasonable price. What more can you ask for.
Hotel sits far enough off the road for a quiet nights rest. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    186
    64
    13
    8
See reviews for
124
123
22
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean, NJ
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Traveled with my cousin to see some of the historic sites in Hyde Park. The hotel was In a good location for this. We did not eat in the bistro. The room (a double) was large, clean and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet (stayed on a Wednesday and a Thursday.) Plenty of parking. Pool looked nice, wish I had remembered my suit. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtf505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Courtyard was very nice and comfortable to stay in. Rooms had been recently remodeled and were very nice. High quality mattress and bedding made for a great nights sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was a truly great Hotel .. unfortunately they recently closed down the Jacuzzi and of course miss the Made To Order Omelets which cannot get now in the Bristro. The staff is excellent and would recommend the Hotel for its Service, Location and Exercise Room. Front Desk Staff are always really helpful. Internet in lobby is fine but the equipment / experience has room for improvement but is more than adequate for normal email review.

Room Tip: Chose a room on 2nd Floor with Balcony facing Morse Mansion as no point having a room near a Swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAWAMGMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POUCH1988, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our recently renovated hotel. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you continue to enjoy the property with it's new amenities and surrounding area. Than kyou again for your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, OH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Basically this is a ditto of all of the "very good" reviews below. The room was clean, staff was exceptional, hotel was convenient...This is a really great choice if you are in that area! There are quick breakfast options here which is nice so you get get started on your sightseeing adventures, and it is especially great to have Starbucks in the lobby. The pool area is well maintained and the workout facility is small but the equipment is good and there are windows so it doesn't feel like a dungeon. Again, the staff was excellent!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies, if this is your preference make sure to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

All Marriott's are great, but this one attracts you like a magnet to come back! We stayed twice last spring and are returning in October. A young lady named Kem who welcomed us at the desk was an extra bonus! She made several great suggestions for restaurants, cabs, etc., and remembered our names throughout our stay! Staff like Kem are what makes a property a magnet for guests! :-)

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions and as they like to point out it's very similar to all other Courtyards to make you feel that you're returning home. The bedroom is well appointed and there's usually a small fridge and sometimes a microwave. The staff are very helpful in this regard!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dl15man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.4 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Property: Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Address: 2641 South Rd, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5273
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Poughkeepsie boasts a convenient location to popular area attractions, local businesses and top corporations, including Marist College, The Culinary Institute of America, and the IBM Poughkeepsie facility. Our Poughkeepsie, NY hotel features 149 renovated guest rooms and suites with luxury bedding, a comfortable seating area, large work desk with ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet access, well-lit bathroom vanities with Paul Mitchell(R) products, and more. Unique among hotels in Poughkeepsie, NY, our interactive GoBoard(R) enables guests to view the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Poughkeepsie hotel offers cafe-style meals, Starbucks(R) coffee, and an evening cocktail service. Standing out among other Poughkeepsie hotels, we offer a state-of-the-art busines center with high-speed Internet, boarding pass station, and free printing services. Guests will experience a new perspective on travel when staying at the Courtyard Poughkeepsie hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Courtyard
Poughkeepsie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing