We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Marriott Courtyard. A little pricey though.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The price of a hotel in Poughkeepsie was surprising. It's on a main commercial road so there are plenty of restaurants,shopping etc. The rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable and it smelled clean. There was a pool, but we didn't use it, so I can't review that. I didn't eat at the bistro but it looked fine for a quick breakfast. It's right in the lobby though and space it a little small. I went out to a diner that had a great breakfast because I wanted to sit in a booth and take a little time.
Plenty of parking and easy in and out.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We hosted my daughters wedding at Locust Grove, adjacent to the hotel. It was the perfect place for our guests to stay. The service was very friendly, rooms clean and the hotel lobby was the perfect place for a little after wedding get together and breakfast the next morning. My family always makes it a point to stay at Marriotts because we are never disappointed! Thank you for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you so much for allowing us to host your family and friends for this very special occasion. We are thrilled that you found our hotel amenities to be the perfect fit. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a typical Marriott Courtyard hotel with a sink opposite the closet outside of the bathroom which had a toilet and bathtub/shower. The room was not exceptionally large but there was a good use of space. The room was comfortable with a nice king bed (with most appreciated full sized pillows), two small night tables, a sofa, a large desk, a desk chair, and a bureau. It was nicely decorated.

On our recent trip, we were away for 17 nights. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in and it was the ONLY one that did not give us a complimentary breakfast. At least we did not have to pay for the internet, which have had to do at some other Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your extended trip. We are pleased you found the accommodations comfortable. Some of the brands in our Marriott family such as Fairfield Inn, Spring Hill Suites and Residence Inn provide a buffet style complimentary breakfast. At Courtyard we offer al a carte Bistro style dining for breakfast and dinner along with evening beverage service for wine, beer and cocktails. We specialize in fresh made to order options as well as 24 hour market food and beverages, all day Starbucks coffees, lattes and other favorites. We hope that you are able to enjoy all the amenities at our hotels that best suit your needs during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited the Hyde Park area recently and stayed at this Courtyard by Marriott. The front desk staff was wonderful and so helpful to us. The room was very large and comfortable and it was a true suite, not a divided room like so many others. We will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your "5 star service" review of our hotel. Our staff is thrilled to know that they have been successful in ensuring your stay was delightful. We look forward to your return to the Hudson Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

While this is my first time staying at this Courtyard, it's not my first visit to a Courtyard. This Courtyard was consistent with the other Courtyards in the chain. The staff was friendly the rooms quiet, comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytripper1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are thrilled that you found our newly renovated rooms and hotel comfortable. Everything we do is aimed at pleasing out guests. Thank you for letting us knows that you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Poughkeepsie, NY. Once again the staff was exceptional. We were in Poughkeepsie, May of 2013 and were back again this past weekend. I know we will be back up in January 2015. Yes we will stay here again. The housekeepers were great, Olga in the little bar/restaurant and the front desk staff were all exceptional. The Hampton Suites down the road was okay when we stayed there once but we liked the Marriott better. Monday evening we enjoyed having the pool all to ourselves! One evening we decided to get carry out and take it back to the room. On the way up to our room we stopped to get a cocktail to take up with us. Olga noticed we had carry out food and gave up plates and silverware to use. That was a nice touch. If you are looking for a 5-star hotel in Poughkeepsie you are not going to find it. If you are looking for 5-star service and a very nice hotel this is it.

Room Tip: I like being away from the elevator and ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmdbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review and complementary comments. Our staff works hard to exceed our guests' expectations each and every stay. We appreciate your visit to the Bistro for cocktails. So many of our Courtyard hotels have made this change to include evening beverage service and dinner. To locate other Courtyard hotels with the Bistro, please look for the "New Lobby" notation on the home page when reserving on Marriott.com.

Thank you again for your loyalty to Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 20+ times in past 20 years. My last stay was in 2012 and the hotel was very tired looking and the rooms did not appear to have been updated in a decade. I stayed the R/I down the road for my past 3 stays but they were over $100 night more that the Courtyard so I decided to go back even though I had vowed to never stay there again. Our room was spotless and we enjoyed facing the courtyard and having a balcony. The entire hotel has been updated and I will definitely return. The girl at the desk had an extremely chipper intonation in words and was a very happy employee. She made several suggestion even though I was very familiar with the area as a former resident. I had encounters with 2 other desk clerks and although they met expectations, they did not shine like the girl working Thursday morning. My only issue with hotel was an 18 wheeler taking up 12 parking spots at the door with the elevator and the hotel was sold out and we couldn't park very close to the entrance closest to our room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImaStyxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are thrilled that you found our newly renovated rooms and hotel comfortable. Everything we do is aimed at pleasing our guests. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
284 reviews
2.4 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Address: 2641 South Rd, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5273
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: £86 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Poughkeepsie boasts a convenient location to popular area attractions, local businesses and top corporations, including Marist College, The Culinary Institute of America, and the IBM Poughkeepsie facility. Our Poughkeepsie, NY hotel features 149 renovated guest rooms and suites with luxury bedding, a comfortable seating area, large work desk with ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet access, well-lit bathroom vanities with Paul Mitchell(R) products, and more. Unique among hotels in Poughkeepsie, NY, our interactive GoBoard(R) enables guests to view the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Poughkeepsie hotel offers cafe-style meals, Starbucks(R) coffee, and an evening cocktail service. Standing out among other Poughkeepsie hotels, we offer a state-of-the-art busines center with high-speed Internet, boarding pass station, and free printing services. Guests will experience a new perspective on travel when staying at the Courtyard Poughkeepsie hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Marriott
Poughkeepsie Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing