We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
153
203
72
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
203
72
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocust grovefront deskstarbucks coffeeroom was cleanhyde parkfirst floorindoor poolculinary institute of americawedding partyvanderbilt mansionhistoric sitesnice stayone night staypoughkeepsie areathe hudson river valleynew yorkmarist college
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lived our experience here. Clean, spacious room, great clean pool with towels, loungers and noodles at the pool. People were all friendly and helpful. The new lobby is fabulous, great for getting a bite, waiting for someone, talking with friends. Can't think of a single thing that could have been better!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bfranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We are delighted to have been the perfect choice hotel for your recent stay in the Hudson Valley.

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Of course, the hotel was lovely and clean, though price was silly (even on a holiday weekend) for a pretty Dullsville stretch of strip-mall-dom. HOWEVER, our Wonder Twins at the Bistro went above and beyond! We ordered quiche which -though they cooked it per instructions-was still frozen. We asked for a reheat-they graciously did so; still frozen!! Mia immediately apologized , offered to comp our breakfast, & Maria took and delivered our new order pronto. Raises to M and M!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cutieblueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We are so very sorry that your initial experience in the Bistro was not what you expected and deserved. Our staff is truly committed to making every guest stay perfect. When things don’t go just right they are there to do whatever is possible to make it better. Thank you for taking the time to recognize the ladies on our Bistro staff who helped resolve the breakfast issue and provide you with service “above and beyond”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel. The staff was so helpful. My room was the main floor which was nice,because when your tire it's nice to go right to your room. The breakfast was great and the staff again was great.

Room Tip: If you are using a cab service make sure you get the right price .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We are here to ensure you get a great night's rest. Thank you for commenting on how well our hotel meet your needs. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our Bistro service as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

After a long travel day, I was greeted by a friendly and welcoming staff.

In the morning I had to coordinate various charges and transportation for my clients. Dave at the front desk was more than willing to assist me.

This is one hotel that I will continue to use on the future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank tcrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to recognize David for his helpful service. We are so pleased that you have chosen our hotel for any return trips to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The price of a hotel in Poughkeepsie was surprising. It's on a main commercial road so there are plenty of restaurants,shopping etc. The rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable and it smelled clean. There was a pool, but we didn't use it, so I can't review that. I didn't eat at the bistro but it looked fine for a quick breakfast. It's right in the lobby though and space it a little small. I went out to a diner that had a great breakfast because I wanted to sit in a booth and take a little time.
Plenty of parking and easy in and out.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews