We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Poughkeepsie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poughkeepsie Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed for 7 nights. A very pleasant stay at this hotel. Owners are very friendly and all hotel employees also very helpfull. Nice and clean room. Good quiet A/C unit. Great location, close by waking distance to shopping and variety of dinning choices. My only observation is the hotel needs an outside full painting and a nicer eye catching sign.

Room Tip: Ask a room close to the front building for better wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    9
    11
    35
See reviews for
25
21
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syosset, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff are very accomadating. We get a room on the end because our boys are loud and have trouble sleeping through the night. The place is very close to our sons school and has a great restaurant right across the street. The staff are also very nice to our sons who have autism. It's a great family inn.

Room Tip: Inquire by phone 24hrs in advance of check in about your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

This was the worst hotel we encountered on a month long road trip through the North East. The bedding sheets were full of holes from cigarette burns, the blanket and bed cover were very soiled. The most disgusting item was the stained mattress. I can only imagine what caused the numerous stains. The parking lot was very "busy" through the night and there were characters hanging out at the facility at night.

We booked the hotel through Priceline and thus were unable to get a refund on our money.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank recon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Yes, it's very convenient, and yes, the staff was pleasant at check in. And yes, the price is excellent - for a reason! Our room was musty, dirty, smelly, the cable box was bolted into the dresser top with metal straps, there was no mattress pad on the bed, and the bedspread was disgustingly stained. Immediately left to find a hotel room elsewhere, and when we returned 90 minutes later to express our complaints and get our money back, we were told that you can only get a refund if you request it within 20 minutes after you check in! I'm not a clean freak, but this room was horrible! Never going near that place again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed here with my family when looking at a college in the area. The price is excellent and the rooms are comfortable. The exceptional thing is how accommodating the staff is. Months later, I realized that I left an expensive textbook in the room. I called the manager, Victor, and he sent it to me. They are so nice and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

On business, you need a hotel that's quiet, accommodating...and convenient. The Poughkeepsie Inn is that. Although not a new hotel, the room was clean, well appointed and just right for my needs.
I travel with a dog and there were plenty of safe places to walk him. The reception manager was
excellent...very helpful. I plan to stay there when I visit Poughkeepsie again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyM727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My wife & I stayed there 5 times in 2012 while our apt was renovated in poughkeepsie. The manager Victor was very accommodating. This hotel was the closest and was in a prime location for our personal situation. This is not Marriott but good value for the money!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvallis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poughkeepsie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poughkeepsie Inn

Property: Poughkeepsie Inn
Address: 2625 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5396
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Poughkeepsie Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Poughkeepsie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Econo Lodge Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing