We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Clean, comfortable room with good beds and a nice flat screen television. The front desk staff was extremely cordial - we received welcome baskets with goodies upon check-in, a really nice touch. The complimentary breakfast buffet was above average with a good assortment of hot and cold selections. All in all, a very nice property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffhColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear JeffhColorado,

We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel for your recent trip to the area! We try to provide the very best in guest service, convenient amenities and comfortable and clean accommodations. We hope you will return to us soon!

Enjoy your day,

Katherine Gambino, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed one night having to be in the area to move my daughter into her dorm at the Culinary Institute of America. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is average but a good value for the price of the room. The shower in our bathroom could have been adjusted for more water pressure and we were lacking in towels for three women sharing a room. However, everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I got a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and found our team members friendly and accommodating. However, we're sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom. We will address these points. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. Thank you once again for sharing your comments. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Katherine Gambino, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights in September 2013. It was clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay - nothing to complain about for a quick lobby-style continetal breakfast. Usual substandard American dishwater coffee, but that's not unusual - just par for the American travel experience!

I'd certainly stay here again, and recommend it as a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arncliffegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Arnclifeegirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly to you! We appreciate your bringing the areas that may need improvement to our attention, as it gives us the opportunity to take action. It is this type of feedback that assists in maintaining the high standards that will ensure comfort and satisfaction to our guests. We have shown your review to the management team and again, thank you so much for your input!

Sincerely,

Katherine Gambino, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

great hotel.. the staff is really nice and always willing to help.. the breakfaest is okay but it really is and nice place for the price and much better than some of the hotels in the area... all around a goo hotel

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank dude4hockey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear dude4hockey11, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie! Your feedback is very important to us, as it it helps us improve the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days while Taking classes at the Culinary Institute of America and i had a very pleasant stay. Staff were very very nice and helpful (Diana was superb!) Shuttle was available when I needed to go to school or had to be picked up in the evening. Upon check out, I left my charger and they brought it to the train station. Breakfast-- yum! If you're going to Poughkeepsie, this is where you should stay. It's worth it!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Mica E,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our area. It's our pleasure to offer you shuttle service, and I'm so glad to hear that your charger was brought to you safe and sound. We also want to thank you for recognizing our associates. It is very gratifying to know that you found our staff courteous and friendly. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie in the near future.

Have a great day,

Katherine Gambino, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

All the hotels in the area were booked, so we stayed here. Room: clean and specious. Noise: none (room 330). Bed: acceptable. Staff: very friendly. Parking: free. Breakfast: acceptable, I had better, but still adequate. Location: excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear elsalawy, Thank you so much for the review of the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie. We are happy to hear that you found the guestroom to be clean and spacious, as well as the staff very friendly. Your feedback is vital for improving the hotel and we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

we thought this hotel was average. the vanity in bathroom was too small. the people
working at front desk were helpful. mrs. hall that previously worked at this hotel was very
helpful to me about getting 8 rooms set up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear NELLIE L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We are sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be "average". Could you give us more detail? We take feedback very seriously, as it helps us improve the property. Our employees work very hard to ensure our guests' happiness and we appreciate your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#4 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
443 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
287 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie

Address: 2750 South Rd, Rt. 9 & Sharon Dr., Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5282
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#5 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: £92 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie is a newly renovated hotel, located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. The upgrades have been specifically designed for the modern day traveler and family who need modern efficiency without sacrificing comfort. As always you can enjoy our complimentary, deluxe hot breakfast in the newly renovated Great Room. Connect with family and friends or get all of your important work done without any hassle by using the complimentary, high-speed wireless Internet. Enjoy your daily workout routine with new Lifefitness equipment in the 24 hour fitness center. Guests can enjoy the new features in the rooms such as: 6 USB ports to charge all your devices, new 50 inch flat screen television, and furniture designed for the modern day traveler. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee machine. As always the plush bedding will ensure you get a rejuvenating night’s sleep. Guests visiting the area for business or pleasure can enjoy the convenience to the popular destinations such as the Culinary Institute of America, IBM, Vassar College, Marist College, and Vassar Brothers Medical Center. While visiting the scenic Hudson Valley, guests should make plans to see sights like the Walkway Over the Hudson, Frances Lehman Loeb Art Center and the Samuel L. Morse home at Locust Grove. Enjoy live entertainment at The Bardavon Opera House, Chance Theatre, and Mid-Hudson Civic Center, located only minutes from the hotel. The hotel is also a great location when venturing out to Historic Hyde Park and Rhinebeck which host the Franklin D. Roosevelt Home & Library, Vanderbilt Mansion and Eleanor Roosevelt Park, and Dutchess County Fairgrounds. Enjoy the convenience by taking the Metro North Train into Grand Central Station in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing