We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Quiet clean and a good breakfast. There are no restaurants in walking distance but are a number of them less than a mile away.
Very friendly staff and quick check in.
Beds were comfortable and the bathroom very spacious.
There is a fitness room and Buisiness center also.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience at our hotel with the Tripadvisor community! In my personal opinion a hotel is only as good as the staff service it provides, we are very appreciative to our awesome staff members who provided you and all of our guests with friendly service and fast, efficient check-in! As you stated there are many restaurants located a short 1-5 minute drive from the hotel and our hotel shuttle driver is here to take any guests to/from these delicious eateries free of charge. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will get the chance to host you again soon...the fall season is in full swing and the beautiful Hudson Valley is a place not to be missed for breathtaking fall foliage viewing!

Cheers!


Katherine Gambino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

we loved this place; clean. well appointed and great staff, rooms nicely decorated and thoughtfully stocked. pool clean, ample chairs and lounges. unexpectedly nice breakfast was a bonus, hope to go again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank idrkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

I am thrilled that you choose to stay with us during your recent visit to the Hudson Valley! We pride ourselves on cleanliness, hospitable staff service and great free amenities like our delicious breakfast buffet and relaxing pool. I'm so happy to hear that you found our rooms to be well appointed and nicely decorated. We just completed a full revamping of all 121 guestrooms at the hotel so it's great to hear our guests positive feedback in that area. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Katherine Gambino
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We were in room 419. It and room 417 were connecting rooms and this was the first time I've seen connecting rooms in a couple of trips.

The elevator is a long walk from the lobby / breakfast area and the pool is outdoors breakfast was good and included scrambled eggs, sausage and do it yourself pancakes.

I'm 5 ft 4 inches and could barely reach the bottom of the shower head. A lot of tall people will see that as a plus. The water pressure was great.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlanFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed our delicious complimentary breakfast buffet and the fact that we were able to accommodate your party in adjoining rooms. It is our absolute pleasure to provide great service and complete our valued guest's requests every day. We hope that you will come to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Katherine Gambino
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Very glad with this hotel...

Great welcoming and courteous staff...

Very large and spacious room...

Good wifi Internet...

Very comfortable bed with large flat screen tv

Great breakfast with many added options

Nice fitness center

Business center was also very useful...

Many thanks!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie during your recent business trip to the area! We strive to provide the best in service, amenities and comfortable, clean accommodations. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. If you travel to the area often on business, feel free to contact the sales office to discuss special corporate rates if your company does not already have one set up with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Katherine Gambino
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had 4 rooms there last month. Everyone of the staff was so professional, from check-in and to have breakfast in the morning. Nice variety of breakfast too! Not just the regular continental.

Katie, the sales manager, checked on us and offer ideas to do in the area. Nice service! Will be back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank FamilyF1rst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family during your trip to the area. I am glad that you enjoyed the service that our dedicated staff members provided. We are lucky to have such caring team members who truly go above and beyond to make our guests' stay great! I am always happy to provide ideas of things to do and places to visit in the area, so feel free to contact me personally if you decide to visit Dutchess County again. There are so many great historic sites, wineries, restaurants and more in the area that it is impossible to see it all in just one weekend. Plus, the can't-miss Dutchess County Fair is returning for its 169th year next week! We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Katherine Gambino
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Holiday Inn express this last weekend. Check in went quickly. I asked for a room close to the lobby and was given one with a King sized bed. Just what we wanted. The room was immaculate and quite cozy. We were only staying for one night but I was impressed with the micro-wave, the large frig. and coffee maker. The TV came in fine and had all the channels. The bed was really comfortable as were the pillows. The bathroom was very clean and had nice amentinites The only downside was the door had a gap between the door itself and the door frame which let in light and noise from the hallway. The noise level from the hallway was considerable especially at one in the morning, coming from inconsiderate guests.
The breakfast area was quite crowded but the breakfast items offered were very good and more than just cereal,toast and fruit. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Oh and ask for a room on the second floor!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meggie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are thrilled that you choose to stay with us during your visit to the area last weekend and thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that you were impressed with our clean, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast offerings. We strive to provide great value to our guests, which is why it is our pleasure to include a microwave and refrigerator in every one of our 121 rooms, something that most other area hotels charge an additional fee for or only offer in select higher cost rooms. I hope that you will accept my sincere apologies for the noise of other guests that you experienced, this is something that has been brought to our operations management team so that we can ensure it will not happen again. I have also alerted maintenance to look into our first floor room doors. Thank you again for your feedback!

Warmest Regards,

Katherine Gambino
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were here to visit the Culiary & scour the wineries. Great location, close to lots of fun activities, we did the Walkway over the Hudson and River Cruise too! The staff was very helpful and friendly, even taking the time to explain the rewards club! The breakfast was great! Hot eggs, bacon and sausage, cinnamon rolls, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, milk, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, tea, coffee and juice! They even offered trays to take things back to your room! The best part was, even though the breakfast technically ended at 10am, they did not rush to clear things away. That alone made me feel welcome!! There was also a huge group in attendance while we were there - and there was always plenty of food at the breakfast & coffee & tea 24 hours too! The room was clean, bed comfy, they brought extra towels asap. Yummy cookies at front desk on Friday night is also such a treat!! We will be back next year! Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mom23sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your interactions with our accommodating breakfast staff and our helpful front desk associates who explained the IHG Rewards Club program to you. IHG Rewards Club is the best hotel rewards program on the market today in my opinion because the points accrue fast and can not only be redeemed for free hotel stays but also for gift cards, entertainment tickets, charitable donations and more! We are here 24/7 at the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie for your assistance with special requests, extra towels & toiletries, concierge services, ect and it would be our pleasure to accommodate you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Katherine Gambino
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#4 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
444 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
290 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie

Address: 2750 South Rd, Rt. 9 & Sharon Dr., Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5282
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#5 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: £89 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie is a newly renovated hotel, located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. The upgrades have been specifically designed for the modern day traveler and family who need modern efficiency without sacrificing comfort. As always you can enjoy our complimentary, deluxe hot breakfast in the newly renovated Great Room. Connect with family and friends or get all of your important work done without any hassle by using the complimentary, high-speed wireless Internet. Enjoy your daily workout routine with new Lifefitness equipment in the 24 hour fitness center. Guests can enjoy the new features in the rooms such as: 6 USB ports to charge all your devices, new 50 inch flat screen television, and furniture designed for the modern day traveler. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee machine. As always the plush bedding will ensure you get a rejuvenating night’s sleep. Guests visiting the area for business or pleasure can enjoy the convenience to the popular destinations such as the Culinary Institute of America, IBM, Vassar College, Marist College, and Vassar Brothers Medical Center. While visiting the scenic Hudson Valley, guests should make plans to see sights like the Walkway Over the Hudson, Frances Lehman Loeb Art Center and the Samuel L. Morse home at Locust Grove. Enjoy live entertainment at The Bardavon Opera House, Chance Theatre, and Mid-Hudson Civic Center, located only minutes from the hotel. The hotel is also a great location when venturing out to Historic Hyde Park and Rhinebeck which host the Franklin D. Roosevelt Home & Library, Vanderbilt Mansion and Eleanor Roosevelt Park, and Dutchess County Fairgrounds. Enjoy the convenience by taking the Metro North Train into Grand Central Station in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing