We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”
Review of Woodlawn B&B

Woodlawn B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulaski
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodlawn B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Pulaski B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great B&B!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My brother and I have been making the trip to Pulaski for the past 10 years for our annual fishing trip and we stumbled upon this hidden gem about 5 years ago! I wish we would have found it sooner! Steve and Joanna are always very welcoming hosts and we look forward to our stay at Woodlawn each year. See you in a couple months!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I had to make a last minute trip to Pulaski, a tiny town we'd never visited before. We were fortunate to find the Woodlawn B&B, a small and delightful bed and breakfast within walking distance of the village center. Owners Joanne and Steve were wonderfully welcoming and accommodating. The inn is a lovely old farmhouse. We stayed in the Rose Room -- a large, two room suite with firm bed, a great bath and.terrific coffee maker. Early mornings sitting on the porch listening to birds and watching the leaves on the trees shimmer in the wind was a wonderful way to start our day. We would return in an instant -- indeed, will if we are up that way again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAQsNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful two night stay at Woodlawn. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the landscaping and home are beautiful, and the food and hosts are just wonderful! Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Very charming place with a great location. The rooms where very large and well appointed. This was like staying in a very nice home with friends. The owners care about the guest. The Steelhead fishing at Salmon River was good, but the stay at Woodlawn recharged me! The owners have all of the details covered. I will stay here next year again. I would advise you to stay at Woodlawn B and B!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We felt lucky to have found this B&B, in a quiet area in Pulaski. We felt unlucky, however, as we only got to spend 1 night! Steve & Joanna Young got it right for many reasons:
You feel welcome in their home. It is beautifully decorated. Breakfast is when YOU want it. The entire house SMELLS wonderful. Rooms are spacious and pretty. There is a delightful porch up front where you can enjoy a glass of wine and take-out dinner, whilst the occasional horse & buggy travel by... AND, it's reasonably priced. One big surprise: the gorgeous red barn in the back - I did not even see that on the website! I can highly recommend this perfect get-a-way (if you're out here to fish, or just encourage and support the one you are travelling with who is!)...

Room Tip: Large group of friends? Ask for the Burgundy room - it is HUGE - and you all get a bed each!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiselysten777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I always like to stay in B and Bs, as it is a way to feel at home in someone else's home and get a feel for the area where you are staying. Woodlawn B and B is just about the best one I've ever stayed in! We've been staying there for our salmon fishing trip for the past 8 years or so. Steve and Joanna Young rescued this farmhouse years ago, from almost certain ruin and have lovingly restored it to its former glory. A restored barn sits out back where you can get ready for your fishing day. Always, clean, warm and inviting, you will feel right at home in your home away from home in Pulaski. Just far enough from town to be out in the country and appreciate the quiet, but close enough to get to everything you want to do. You will feel like one of the family here and sitting around at the end of the day, Steve and Joanna are always eager to hear about "the big one that got away" and share their own stories. Rooms are warm and inviting and beds are always comfortable. Can't wait to get back up there for our next stay!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gebbyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is our second time we stay at Woodlawn B&B for a weekend while fishing the Salmon River. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable and the shower good - which for us are the biggest issues. The location is excellent if you are fishing Salmon River. The owners are very helpful and nice. Value for money is very good for a B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okbistroservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulaski
4.6 mi away
Feeder Creek Lodge
Feeder Creek Lodge
#3 of 10 in Pulaski
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Pulaski
Super 8 Pulaski
#1 of 3 in Pulaski
259 reviews
6.8 mi away
Tailwater Lodge
Tailwater Lodge
#1 of 4 in Altmar
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Port Lodge Motel Pulaski
Port Lodge Motel Pulaski
#7 of 10 in Pulaski
19 reviews
22.4 mi away
Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake
3.8 mi away
Brennan Beach RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlawn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlawn B&B

Property: Woodlawn B&B
Address: 4677 Salina St, Pulaski, NY 13142-2198
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pulaski
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pulaski
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlawn B&B is located on 17 acres within the Pulaski Village limits. The nearby Salmon River has gained international recognition for world-class year-round fishing. Its country setting, spacious and comfortable rooms, private baths, and congenial host combine to make your stay relaxing and rewarding. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodlawn B&B Pulaski, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing