We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campground, great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brennan Beach RV Resort
2 reviews
“Great campground, great place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This place doesn't deserve the poor, and false may I add, reviews against it. The walk to the beach, the beach itself And all areas of the campground are well kept. The staff members are so friendly and easily remember people, which is nice.The sites are spacious leaving plenty of room for my two Labradors to roam around.don't listen to the negativity against Brennan beach because it truly is a great place to stay, I can't wait to return :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armywife_kourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    32
    16
    11
    8
See reviews for
77
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This place doesn't deserve the poor, and false may I add, reviews against it. The walk to the beach, the beach itself And all areas of the campground are well kept. The staff members are so friendly and easily remember people, which is nice.The sites are spacious leaving plenty of room for my two Labradors to roam around.don't listen to the negativity against Brennan beach because it truly is a great place to stay, I can't wait to return :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armywife_kourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

As in the other reviews this is mostly a seasonal resort but for what you pay and get you can't go wrong. We stayed for a week starting on Saturday, campground was packed and busy but at quiet time everyone around toned it down to just low talking at there campfires. After the weekend was over the place was pretty quiet, pools were opened and so was the beach with life guard protection the staff and campers were friendly except one crab in our row but you always have one of those. The restrooms were cleaned 3 times a day and the place was clean, with all the sites the grass was cut and pretty well maintained considering its size. All the sites have full hookups. (sewer,water,electric &cable tv with lots of channels) We will be going back andwe stayed in the wooded section closer to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just completed a thee night stay in this park. It was a last minute reservation due to flooding at a KOA originally reserved months ago. This was the ONLY park of 21 Central NY parks we called that could accommodate 4 sites all next to each other in one way or another.
Yes its huge, but you must remember this is a Seasonal park first, weekend camper second.

The transient section right past the entrance in where we stayed. THere is one other transient section a bit closer to the water. All spots are drive in. Our location was very close to the pool, playground, camp store, and Pavillion. It was a full hookup spot, as are all. We liked our location because if you are driving or biking to the beach, if you cant see it... so what..lol. a shuttle is provided on weekends. Our only gripe with the location is its proximity to the waste treatment area... yeah, wind blows just wrong and its a bit stinky. THis was only occasionally inconvenient a few times with some bad whiffs.

Golf Carts... yes they are a plenty... but its a seasonal joint and its kinda fun to see. Underage use was not enforced as I could tell, but underage use was not rampant. Speeding over the 10 mph posted signs is NOT ENFORCED, but 10 is slow, and sppeding carts were not an issue to us.

Quiet time. Did not see it enforced near us. We may even have been very guilty of being too loud, but it was not rampant throughout our section nor could hear in the distance. The occasional noisy radio on the golf cart was not a big deal. THe "loud" lights on some carts were..lol

some real nice camp sites... its mimmicks many lake communities...nice place...dumpy place, nice, nice, dumpy, dumpy, nice nice, dumpy dumpy dumpy. Seasonal sites seemed very tight unlike the transient nearest the front entrance., Small truck wheel fire rings..lol

Pool area. its old and needs an overhaul. dated set-up. it can get crowded and that would deter us if we were there for a pool. But we were there for the peach.

Pavilion area. Its old and dated. Not dirty so much, but on of those places thats hard to make look spot clean. Camp store is here and decent. daily deliveries of breads and donuts. One resident sold produce near the store and that was super handy to have local veggies, corn and fruits. Prices were very reasonable.

Saturday night concerts: YUP... well attended at the pavilion area..and seemingly every golf cart is too... funny to see so many carts..lol. crappy band but ok. gave the park some life...and when it was over, the noise was done and no issues with drunks as many others speak of. We did not see much shenanigans in the transient section, that perhaps may exist in the seasonal areas. can see how a few bad apples in a 1100 seasonal park with close sites can make noise, but they weren't our neighbors this weekend.

Beach. its long, but not wide. very adequate for a lake... better than most lakes for sand, view, walking, exploring. Definitely a plus here. A bit stoney, but sand is there a bit further out in the water. We would come back for the beach. Very comparable to Southwicks beach, just not big from sand to water.

Its an older park, was very well maintained and clean when we were there. Typical camp showers, so I used my camper. Did I mention HUGE? But we never felt like there were thousands of people here or crowded. Bottom line its a Seasonal campground. We are visitors to the regulars. If you get that you will have fun and see it from a different perspective.

i would go back, kids had fun playing in the green area, around the site, at the pools, in the arcade,and at the beach. The place was alive and secure. The seasonals we crossed paths with were very nice.

three stars for being a seasonal place first, transient second, but thats where my opinion comes from. It would be different if I was a Seasonal tenant. Grounds are clean, but aging facilities.
Beach parking is nil on weekends, and the sites near the water are pretty ghetto... but thats a visual nock.

i dont have spell check sorry...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 38scarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
294 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Disclaimer...Close relatives have been staying here for 5 yrs and they have a motor home NOT one of the permanent trailers/park models that are there A LOT of, I mean more than 75% of this place is permanent trailers, some are extremely OLD and some are pretty new, it is really an big mix, some of the older sections with some really old trailers. Also one of said relatives works security at this place and he does it full time. There are over 1500 sites. He does try and enforce the rules, and yes the weekends are much busier and the holidays are THE WORST.
This was my second time staying here...The first time I was not pleased at all. This time I wised up and stayed IN my relatives motor home (last time it was a tent beside their motor home).
The place does kinda look a little run down, they slap paint on the pool area, but remember this is a place with extremely harsh winters so everything gets weathered quickly. There is a lot of stuff to do for kids here, we played Candy Bar bingo on Friday night (bring regular or king size candy bars-1 regular =1 bingo card, 1 king size=2 bingo cards). There was a free movie at the Baseball Field at 9:00 with popcorn and sodas for sale (if your sweet bring BUG SPRAY) and free crafts Saturday Morning. There is a band that plays Saturday nights plus some other stuff that goes on. There is a tram (trailer hitched to a step van) that will take people to the beach for free and runs every half hour you can't park right next to the beach on the weekends you have to walk a little ways.
We went to the beach and I didn't smell anything other than the lake (not foul smelling or anything). You can only swim in the swimming area during life guard hours BUT if you go up past the small green sign it isn't their property and they can't do anything about it and there is Deer Creek that runs out of the state owned property that is fun for the kids.
People aren't always the friendliest BUT this is upstate NY were talking about (I am originally from Syracuse NY but now reside in NC-HUGE DIFFERENCE in attitudes!)-although my relative will talk your ear off and he is very friendly though looks a bit intimidating.
My son really enjoys going here (he's 13) and really likes the arcade that takes coins and gives back tickets to spend for cheap junk. There is a preteen playground, meaning it is for kids under 13 and I know my relative enforces that as best he can (though he gets LOTS of complaints from the people he is kicking out of the playground that are ADULTS with no children even playing there).
To sum it up the weekends are filled with people that are really there to party...Not anything I am interested in but it was a place to take my kid that cost me nothing to stay at....It also isn't cheap to stay at this place. If you are used to staying at State/Federal Parks and forests this is NOT the place for you. If your idea of camping is drinking and partying, listening to music and being with large groups of the like then you will be fine here.

Room Tip: If you need to use the bath house for showers -there are FREE showers further back where all the per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

For a AAA Resort, this place gets a BIG "F"! I went with my family for this 4th of July weekend, we had reservations for 4 nite's, and only stayed one nite.
The Staff is very Unfriendly, and not helpful whatsoever. The camp sites are not clean, nor are you guaranteed a big enough site for your RV size, the quiet hour rules are not enforced nor are the RULES, of no under 18 drivers, or the use of drugs, or quiet time.
We walked to the lake and it was like walking through a garbage area of a trailer park, we witnessed young drivers (who didn't care 'bout the 10 mph signs), saw ppl walking around with pot pipes out of their mouths, and open drunkenness, the lake beach area smelled of urine and there is trash all over.
Now we realize that it was a Big Holiday and the weekend/week of the 4th is alway's a party, but for what the cost is of this place and with it being a "said" resort AAA, it was a nothing more than a off roadside campsite.
We are so not going back and I will be contacting AAA in regards to it's standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We have been seasonal campers here for 13 years. I think this will be our last. Nothing is ever updated and the staff is always very unpleasant to speak with. The pool is not opened until the first weekend in July and now security is telling people they can not swim in the lake either. Not happy, it is going to be in the 90s this weekend. Dogs are not allowed on the beach or boardwalk but this is one rule that is never enforced so you always find poop on the beach. Another rule that is not enforced are quiet hours. This campground used to be family friendly now it seems to have turned into a huge drunken party...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulaski
14.5 mi away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#5 of 10 in Oswego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel And Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Pulaski
Super 8 Pulaski
#1 of 3 in Pulaski
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Feeder Creek Lodge
Feeder Creek Lodge
#3 of 10 in Pulaski
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.5 mi away
Port Lodge Motel Pulaski
Port Lodge Motel Pulaski
#7 of 10 in Pulaski
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
10.6 mi away
Tailwater Lodge
Tailwater Lodge
#1 of 4 in Altmar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brennan Beach RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brennan Beach RV Resort

Property: Brennan Beach RV Resort
Address: 80 Brennan Beach Rd, Pulaski, NY 13142-2231
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pulaski
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Pulaski
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Brennan Beach RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 1377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Brennan Beach RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brennan Beach Rv Hotel Pulaski
Brennan Beach RV Resort Pulaski, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing