We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious and Accomodating Inn Keepers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lake Champlain Inn - TLC Inn
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gracious and Accomodating Inn Keepers!”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

First and foremost, I would like to thank Joe and Nancy for being so kind and attentive to all our needs. This quaint Inn on Lake Champlain was the perfect Anniversary present. My husband and I spent four wonderful, restful nights at this charming place. From the moment we entered their threshold, to the time we left, all our needs were fulfilled. This was our first trip to the Adirondacks and Joe and Nancy made sure we would have a great time. They helped us arrange our days for sightseeing, dining at restaurants (and making reservations for us!), and prepared wonderful breakfasts for us, all with grace and kindness. Nancy even went out of her way to accommodate certain dietary needs (what a gal!) Our room was immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable. The banter with others guest at the morning breakfast table was so enjoyable we did not want to leave. The rooms are reasonably priced and you certainly get a lot of "bang for your buck". We have stayed at other B&B's and this one tops them all! Thank guys for a great vacation!

Room Tip: The Lake Room had the best view and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terra360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Quiet and lovely stay with Joe, did not get to meet Nancy. Joe was roughing it on his own, made a wonderful breakfast for us the 2 mornings we were there. He was very helpful in guiding us on our way through the attractions in the area. Thanks for a wonderful two nights in a beautiful serene setting.Brian and Lyn Kilgore

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bandlkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Loved our stay. Amazing service and a lot of nice extras- great mattress, tasty coffee, walking around the historic barn and outbuildings. Breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed sitting on the porch sipping a glass of wine and watching the hummingbirds!! Thank you to our wonderful hosts ,who bent over backwards to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We recently stayed at at the Lake Champlain Inn with two other couples which is located between Lakes George and Champlain. The inn is off the beaten path in rolling countryside which is very beautiful and interesting. The Inn overlooks Lake Champlain and there is a kayak/canoe launch site 200 yards down the dead end road (which stops at the lake). Additionally, there is an excellent, hardly used launch site on the west side of Lake George six miles away so you can paddle both lakes in the same day. We also visited Fort Ticonderoga, eight miles to the north, which in my view is the best historic site on the lake which we never had visited despite living in Vermont for 40 years.
Our hosts were talkative and forthcoming and the breakfasts were creative, abundant and very tasty. The rooms were very well decorated with excellent beds.
The only downside to our trip was the lack of high end restaurants in nearby Ticonderoga, which, too be fair, had a good number of family style eateries.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidcelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Location was lovely.
Hosts were extremely helpful.
Breakfasts were absolutely delicious.
The inn was a real bargain.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatormary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

My family (2 adults, 2 kids -10 & 14) stayed in the School House for a week. This an small, old victorian house on the property of the Lake Champlain Inn. There are 2 comfortable bedrooms, an eat-in kitchen, living room and 2 full bathrooms. The kitchen is nicely equipped. There are great views of Lake Champlain from the front porch.

We enjoyed having our own little country house. The kids had never stayed in a B & B before, so this was a good intro for them. Breakfasts were served at the main house across the street.

The owners (Joe & Nancy) are extremely helpful for sightseeing ideas.They supplied us with maps (and leftover delicious breakfast muffins!). Joe and Nancy really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. And the breakfasts are incredible and tasty. No repeats in 7 days! Joe even dropped off coffee for us in the morning.

We had a great time in the Lake Champlain area and this B & B made it even more special.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We stopped at TLC Inn on our way to Quebec for 1 night. It is in a very rustic area. The suite we stayed in was lovely. Breakfast was delicious and Innkeepers-Nancy & Joe, couldn't have been nicer

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harveyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putnam Station
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
12.6 mi away
Applewood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ruah Bed & Breakfast
Ruah Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake Champlain Inn - TLC Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake Champlain Inn - TLC Inn

Property: The Lake Champlain Inn - TLC Inn
Address: 428 County Route 3, Putnam Station, NY 12861-2108
Region: United States > New York > Putnam Station
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Putnam Station
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing