We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ice Cream and Best Value!”

Martha's Dandee Creme
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream and Best Value!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Been coming to Martha's for years on our annual trips to LG and this is still our favorite. Portions are huge, staff is very friendly and ice cream is delicious. We went one night to Ben and Jerry's as we were in the village and couldn't believe the price of $32 for four ice creams! That's ridiculous. A small cone at Martha's is $2.25 - and it's HUGE. Much better value and every day there are new flavors to try. A must do when in LG! Don't be scared off by the mega lines that form, as they really do move along pretty quickly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyBossFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    80
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best of Lake George”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Don't vacation in the area without going here! The Best Family Ice Cream Stand in Lake George, NY.... Strongly suggest salted caramel and chocolate peanut butter twist!! its across from the six flags great escape!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank ralphomes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't drive by this ice cream stand!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I couldn't believe how great this place was and the prices are extremely reasonable! One of the best ice cream sundaes I have had in ages! If you order, just know that there portions are really big! No skimping for this place! I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpentak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Lake, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow soft ice cream!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We took friends for dessert yesterday. They asked if we were sure we wanted to drive 35 minutes for icecream.
We we not disappointed. The best soft serve ever.
15 flavors....4 twists...The most creamy dense smooth soft icecream ever. I had lime cream twist. Yummy. My wife was dying to try the salted caramel. Her new favorite.

If you are near Albany, take the run up the Northway to Queensbury. You'll be glad you did

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best ice cream in all the world”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Martha's ice cream is by far the best! Marthas only sells soft serve homemade ice cream but there was no other category to list this under other than "restaurant". Their unique soft serve flavors (cotton candy, peanut butter, orange cream swirl, lime swirl....) change weekly and can be seen on their website monthly flavor menu. When driving by there is a giant rooster/chicken which is lit up at night, and it is a drive in ice cream style place from way back in time where you wait outside the window to place your order. The lines at 10 pm (they close at 11 pm) stretch to the curb but the service is friendly and somewhat speedy. It is worth the wait anyway. I have never seen the lines during the day, I have always visited at night so I cannot comment on that. The portions are HUGE... I get a kitty ($1.39) and it is big! The price is a throwback from earlier times and it is amazing the prices have not caught up to 2014. On your next trip to Lake George Area you must try Marthas, or you have not been to all the must see "experiences" in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CantWait2GoAway007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martha's Dandee Creme also viewed

 

Been to Martha's Dandee Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing