We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last weekend. We were in the area for our Grandsons birthday (9) . When we checked in we noticed the hotel had been renovated. Our room was clean,fresh looking and comfortable. We were near the pool but were not bothered by noise. The staff were friendly. The pillows were not good. We travel frequently and regardless of the brand the pillows are the problem. Way To soft,granular,Chicklet size comes to mind. The hotel does not have automatic sliding doors which is fun when you have a loaded cart. All this aside it was a great stay ! Thank you to the Manager and Staff your work shows

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mo6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Mo6345,
Thank you for your review! I hope your grandson had a very happy birthday! Thank you for your comments regarding our pillows - I will certainly take this into consideration when reviewing our product qualities with Choice Hotels in the future. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass your kind comments along to the entire staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    118
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
165
103
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Our family recently rented the banquet room to celebrate our seven year olds birthday. The party guest thuroughly enjoyed the pool and I received many comments on the decor in the hotel rooms. The space was very clean and the staff were very attentive. We live loacally and often recommend the Sleep Inn to out of town guest. After this experience many of the party guest also stated they would be using the Sleep Inn for their out of town guest.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llanphear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Llanphear,
I'm so glad to hear that your birthday party was a hit! Thank you so much for your review - I have shared your kind comments with the staff. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to see you and your guests again soon!
Yours In Hospitality,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My husband and I had a chance for a getaway weekend which included celebrations with friends in the Queensbury Region. We booked a room at the Sleep Inn, and we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and friendly staff, which far exceeded our expectations considering the price. We plan to visit again to enjoy the pool when traveling as a family. I would recommend this hotel to others travelling on a budget as it very comfortable and a great value.

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from the road were quiet. Bakery nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear Kate A,
It's nice to hear that you were able to have a quick get getaway! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our staff works hard to provide a clean and pleasant stay and I'll be sure to share your kind comments with them. We can't wait to see you and your family again soon!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I was outrunning Hurricane Sandy on my way from the Outer Banks, NC to Newark, NJ (to drop my brother off for a cruise-he's a little crazy-ship left right before port closed), home to northern VT. I found the Sleep Inn in one of the discount hotel travel guides so I did not expect that much for the price. The ad said newly remodeled and it was, beautifully. It felt like a hotel I would have spent twice as much for normally. The room was very nice and well appointed with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and large flat screen. The bed was also great. They had a very nice desk and office chair and the Wi-fi was great. Breakfast was also a step up from regular continental, large selection of hot and cold items, a nice surprise. I help run a B&B in VT so I appreciate when I get personal attention. I have already recommended this hotel to others driving from NYC to our establishment. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinseydoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear KinseyOBX,
I'm glad that you were able to make it home safely! Thank you so much for your great review. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed the renovations and breakfast. Our staff works hard to provide our guests with a great stay and we appreciate your recommendation! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Clean, courteous and comfortable to stay at. Easy to get to many different locations. Comfortable bed to sleep in. Felt safe there as well, since I stayed on my own. Reasonable priced. Stayed there because I read other positive interviews on it and was satisfied with my choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nemashim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Nemashim1,
Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque,IA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Facility was clean, up-to-date and convenient to where we wanted to be. Can't say enough about
pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was nice and adequate for our needs. Didn't use the pool but saw several families enjoying it. Changed the length of our stay with no problem or confusion. We would recommend the Inn without question to any of our friends or family.

Room Tip: We need a room with a shower , no tub but not a full accessible room. The ones they have are very su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlrs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Trvlrs2,
Thank you very much! It's nice to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable base to enjoy all that the northeast has to offer during the beautiful fall season. This area has something to offer during every season, and I hope that you are able to make it back again soon!
Yours In Hospitality,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Preston, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I wanted to go back to my home town and see a few folks that I hadn't seen in years. My friend told me about the Sleep Inn. I reserved a King Suite for myself as I like alot of space. The service was great! The staff had to help me several times as I hadn't been anywhere to stay in years. I didn't even know how to use the card to get into the building or my room!! They laughed and walked me to my room and showed me how the card worked. I had to ask their assistance several times but was met with a smile each time. The room was spotless and really nice. The breakfast room had several items that would satisfy anyone. My room was down near the end and in back. It was very quiet considering the inn is on a main road. I would recommend this Sleep Inn to everyone. If I get to "run away" from home again, I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The room was on the ground floor and in back. It was very quiet and I could get in and out easily to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear Pat67_12,
I'm so glad to hear that you were able to find some time to visit your home town and have a nice getaway! I shared your comments with the entire staff here and we are all so happy to know that we were able to be an enjoyable part of your time in the area. Thank you very much for your great review! I certainly hope you get another chance to "run away" from home again and come visit us again soon - we look forward it!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
2.4 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#10 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Address: 906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to Dream Sleep Inn & Suites! Guest rooms include stylish bedding, sleek furniture, lcd flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators and chic granite vanities. Upgraded jacuzzi suites also include a pull-out sofa, 37" lcd flat screen tv and double sink granite vanities. Free wireless high speed throughout. Indoor pool with sundeck, family barbeque area with grills and picnic tables, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and deluxe hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Queensbury
Sleep Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Of Lake George Queensbury, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing