We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, clean hotel, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, clean hotel, good breakfast”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have stayed here a few times and are always satisfied. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. The location is close enough to everything without being in the major traffic area. They also have Jacuzzi rooms if you are looking for a little extra special touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Jim B,
I couldn't agree more that we have a great location whether you are here on business or leisure. Thank you for pointing that out for our fellow TripAdvisor fans and thank you so much for your review! It was exciting to read that you have stayed with us multiple times and we have always met your expectations. Our staff works hard to ensure that we provide the cleanest accommodations. We all look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    115
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
162
100
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were travelling through NY State and used the Hotel as a 1 nigh stop off. As such, we only used the Room and Breakfast.

The room was good, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was adequate, but the A/C was very noisy.

Breakfast was a basic self serve with limited seating, but was as advertised.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Rick R,
I hope your roadtrip travels are finding you well. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable quick overnight stay! My sincere aplogies about the noisy unit in your room - I am having my maintence staff look into this right away. Thank you for letting us know. Maybe next time your travels will bring you to our area for a bit longer and you will have a chance to see all the breathtaking views and attractions. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms and facility were very clean.Breakfast menu had a variety of cold items including muffins,cereal,yogurt and doughnuts. Hot breakfast items included scrambled eggs,bacon,sausage and waffles. Great variety. Great location 7 miles south of Lake George away from downtown and yet easy to get to, via I-87.

Room Tip: request first floor for convenience to pool and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayrayfr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Rayrayfr33,
Thank you so much! Providing outstanding service in a well-kept and clean hotel is what we strive to do and I was thrilled to read that we met this goal during your stay. In addition, sharing your perspective with fellow Trip Advisor fans is greatly appreciated. The entire team was thrilled to read your review. We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Have been staying in this hotel for the past 12 years, everytime we shop the outlets in Lake George. The staff are friendly and always ready to assist. It was recently renovated and the breakfast has also improved. It's clean, a true gem, Walmart is across the street and open 24 hours and there is also a restaurant next door which serves good food, very convenient. I would definitely recommend staying here, the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: I prefer the 2nd and 3rd floor, but for no particular reason other than to be away from the main flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lou984039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Lou984039,
Thank you so much! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review and point out what a great location and staff we have. It's great to read that you have been staying with us for 12 years! Thank you for staying with us year after year. The shopping outlets are definitely a great reason to visit! On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your next visit.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My husband and I have stayed here before and were very satisfied with everything but on this overnight visit Sep 5 I was very disappointed. I had my own laptop and I tried all night from 8:30 to after midnight and I could not get on the internet. I have never had a problem in any other hotel except this one. I spoke to Tiffany at the front desk about this in the a.m. when we were checking out and she stated that many people have complained. She did say that if I came down on the first floor I would have been able to get it. Well, I wasn't about to come downstairs in my pajamas and sit in the lobby to work on my computer. She advised me to come on here and voice my complaint and hopefully something will get done about this problem. Visitor from Dunmore PA

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Marian M,
First, I would like to offer my sincere apology for the trouble you experienced with our internet service during your latest stay. Your satisfaction is important to us. It sounds as though there was a problem with our service provider and I am very sorry that the situation was not cleared up while you were here. I appreciate you bringing the matter to my attention as I was able to use this as a training opportunity to ensure that this will not happen again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope you will consider this an isolated incident and that you will continue to stay with us for quality accommodations and services in the future.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We found very comfortable accommodations at this motel, and were very satisfied with our stay. Staff was always friendly, even the room maids (who spoke American English!) were very friendly. It is just outside of the busiest sections of traffic, plus it had a stop light, so getting in and out was easy onto Rt9. There's a huge Walmart across the street for things you may have forgotten to bring during your trip.
For those that are bicyclist, you need to check out the Glens Falls Feeder Canal.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sportbikesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Sportbikesteve,
We were all so pleased to read your review. Thank you for taking the time write about us on TripAdvisor. This area is great to see by bike! It's wonderful that you were able to check out the local bike trails. We are conveniently located within a quarter mile of the bike path that takes you on a beautiful ride, run, or walk to Lake George. I hope you have an opportunity to come back again soon - the breathtaking colors of fall are on their way!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnersville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We've been Staying here for the last 10 years for the Americade Motorcycle Rally. Always great to deal with. Staff is friendly and helpful in all situations. Rooms are clean and comfortable. My friends and I love staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cog3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Cog3164,
Thank you! It's awesome to hear that you and your friends have been able to enjoy coming to Americade for so many years. We are thrilled that you always choose to stay with us. We love to get to know our guests that return year after year. Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to welcoming you back with a smile again next year!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
301 reviews
1.4 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 87 in Lake George
391 reviews
2.4 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
80 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 87 in Lake George
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Address: 906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to Dream Sleep Inn & Suites! Guest rooms include stylish bedding, sleek furniture, lcd flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators and chic granite vanities. Upgraded jacuzzi suites also include a pull-out sofa, 37" lcd flat screen tv and double sink granite vanities. Free wireless high speed throughout. Indoor pool with sundeck, family barbeque area with grills and picnic tables, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and deluxe hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Queensbury
Sleep Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Of Lake George Queensbury, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing