We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
“very nice stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room was clean and up to date. Beds were clean and comfortable. Nice little coffee maker in the room. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The waffle maker at breakfast was fun. The price was affordable. I would definitely come back, thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jake t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience while visiting. We hope the next time you are in town; we will have the honor of having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    107
    84
    46
    47
See reviews for
144
107
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Location is great. Just of thruway, and in quiet back street. Large parking lot, clean inside and out. Great deal for the price, breakfast and wi-fi included, friendly stuff, and above all comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience while visiting. We hope the next time you are in town; we will have the honor of having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyons, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have travelled to the area on business for 10 years, and was very happy with my stay at the Queensbury/Glens Falls Days Inn. The rooms had contemporary furnishings, flat screen TV and were very clean. The beds were comfortable, they seemed new, and the sheets & coverlets very fresh. And, there is a real half-fridge in the room! The staff was helpful & courteous, arranged for an early check-in, and an efficient check-out. This is my new go-to when I'm in the area. Having sampled quite a few other hotels nearby, I can honestly say this hotel stands out. I only wish I had more leisure time to enjoy the hotel & nearby attractions! MB from NYC

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
On behalf of the Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff was warm and friendly, room is clearly been recently renovated and updated.  it is only a short ride to the Civic Center and other places. The rooms were very clean and new flat screen TV was in the room. The showers were very clean and had good pressure and without any changing of temperature problems. I would highly recommend this hotel I would stay there again, in a heart-beat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Right off I-­87 Exit 18 and Centrally located between Saratoga and Lake George, very polite staff, New Room that’s very clean and comfortable (everything in room is brand new and clean ). Awesome breakfast every day with complimentary newspapers. Stay 5th time so far so at this hotel and always glad with our selection. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snehal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very nice hotel at a very reasonable price with excellent, friendly service/management. Very convenient location, right off the Northway on the outskirts of Glens Falls and close to Saratoga Springs and Lake George. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, reasonable price and everything works. We stayed in this motel while visiting family in the area. We had brunch with family so didn't get a chance to try their breakfast.......but we will next time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank joelfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience while visiting. We hope the next time you are in town; we will have the honor of having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
306 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.0 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.0 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
86 reviews
4.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George

Property: Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Address: 24 Big Boom Rd, Queensbury, NY 12804-7859 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently RenovatedRecently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with free Daybreak breakfast. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet, granite vanity tops and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, Lobster Pot, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurant on site. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Best Inn Queensbury
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing