We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean room, Excellant service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean room, Excellant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was great experience at this motel Days Inn that I stayed for 2 nights, Nice. Clean rooms, Delicious ,fresh breakfast, nice bedding, comfortable beds, large rooms amazing front desk Clark as well as manager worked so hard. Location is easy to find. Between Saratoga/ Lake George. Definitely recommend to my all friend .

Like to stay linger. But back to work

Room Tip: Clean rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jai11499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    105
    83
    45
    45
See reviews for
139
103
32
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Before I begin let me say that my wife and I are not picky people. We travel frequently and expect value for our hard earned dollar. I have driven tour busses for 22 years so I know the industry. I've stayed in some great properties and some real dives. I'm sad to say this does not fall under the first catagory.
I had reserved two room from August 1-4. One for my wife & I and another for my in-laws. When we arrived my mother in-law had no sheets on her bed. Just a blanket & comforter.We called down to desk. They only brought up one sheet. When we returned from dinner they had to call down for the fitted sheet which they got promptly. My room was dirty. Dust on the dresser, Hair on the bathroom floor (which stayed there our whole trip),Hairs in the sink and dirty stained towels.
When we arrived back on our second night my in-laws refrigerator for some reason had been turned down & they had to throw some things out. They also had two bugs IN THEIR BED! We only had ants on our dresser. Don't know why since we didn't leave any food out. Unfortunately the housekeeping staff we found to be poor at best.
Our third night we returned to more stained towels. We never had a place to put the small hand soap they supply so we had to leave it on a kleenex. Our toilet was loose, Yes loose. As you sat down you thought you were on a passive motion simulator. The fitted sheet on our bed was not fitted at all. Every night I found myself on the mattress with the fitted sheet in the middle of the bed.
The hotel is dated. It really needs updating and a more attentive housekeeping staff. Maybe we are a little more critical now after watching Hotel Impossible but it helped us to keep a sharper eye on what we were getting for our money.
The hotel manager Peter offered us a $25.00 refund which I felt was a slap in the face. Peter should have at least offered one nights refund as a good customer service gesture. Don't get me wrong, Were not the kind of people that go looking for handouts. We just want the quality that was represented on the hotel's website which we feel we didn't get.
Final note: The night desk clerk Matt was great. Our refrigerator worked fine once we turned it up and our 50" was nice but still didn't make up for the stains, Bugs & poor housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. Our sincere apologies on your less than pleasant stay. We would like to further discuss this you, if you would please contact the GM at 518-793-8891 or by email at daysinnqueensbury@roadrunner.com. Thank you, we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Queensbury hotels

Oneida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff is super friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. Great location, as it is close to many attractions. I stay here often and am always greeted by name. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you had a great time. The compliment will serve as words of encouragement to our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Take care till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
638 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here one night after a concert at the Saratoga Springs Performing Arts Center. We were not able to find a reasonable room in Saratoga so we decided to get one on our way home. This hotel was comfortable, clean and easy access. It is small. Get a room away from the highway to eliminate road noise.

Room Tip: Stay on the opposite side from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest, Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not your typical Days Inn of the 70's.(last time I we stayed in one) Way over priced for three night's stay $421.77. As soon as we walked into the lobby, we said,"uh oh". The kitchen in an average size home dwarfs the size of this lobby which is the same area where a free breakfast is served. I counted a total of 6 chairs and 3 tables. Sure enough. Our first day for breakfast was a joke. The 3 tables were taken by people getting their breakfasts. Other people were standing holding food looking for a place to sit. We obviously walked out and went elsewhere.Now to the room. The other couple in our group as well as the two of us thought we got the smell of smoke upon entering our rooms. Another customer next to our rooms said the rooms had been sprayed during the day prior to our arrival. Hmmmm? Drawers that stuck, space under and around the outside door, a "spot" under our toilet seat that was there for 3 days are reasons why will not stay there again. It is too bad because the place is in a convenient location to go south to Saratoga or north to Lake George.

Room Tip: Not sure that there are any. If bold enough to stay here, ask for a room in the back away from high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. Our sincere apologies on your less than pleasant stay. We would like to further discuss this you, if you would please contact the GM at 518-793-8891 or by email at daysinnqueensbury@roadrunner.com. Thank you, we look forward to hearing from you and We hope to see you on your next to the Glens Falls/Lake George area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff is very friendly. The rooms were clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. I recommend calling to book a room because the staff will probably get you a better rate. The location is less than 20 mins from Saratoga Race Course.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joepulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience while visiting. We hope the next time you are in town; we will have the honor of having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

good location to Saratoga racetrack where I was going to spend time with family and friends for a couple of days and the food in the area was good and the service was also helpful. The breakfast was plentiful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raymar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you had a great time. The compliment will serve as words of encouragement to our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Take care till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.0 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
4.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George

Property: Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Address: 24 Big Boom Road, Queensbury, NY 12804 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently RenovatedRecently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with free Daybreak breakfast. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet, granite vanity tops and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, Lobster Pot, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurant on site. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Best Inn Queensbury
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing