We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - decent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location - decent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Check in was fine. Room was clean. Bed was a little on the hard side. Pool was a bit cooler than we expected. Great location with plenty of things to do and see. We would stay here again. Good budget hotel for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagspacked123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    105
    78
    38
    16
See reviews for
140
61
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Room, while dated, was comfortable and well furnished. Bed was comfy, washroom was clean. No free breakfast provided, but there is a restaurant onsite. We just chose to go to a nearby Mcdonalds for breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bratman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on future visit's to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell Junction
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Bed was very uncomfortable as well as the pillows. Room was updated but seemed dark and not alive.Not one of the upper scale Ramada properties but good enough for an economical stay over. Right off I87 and near many resturants and Lake George.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Glens F, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your review. Our apologies that the bed was not to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed at this Ramada in the Glens Falls area and had a great time. The staff was fantastic. I would have liked to have a breakfast included but there are plenty of restaurants within 2 to 5 minutes drive, and who needs to spend another $30.00 or more for a muffin and coffee. We had a courtyard view and it was beautiful and quiet. There are several picnic tables to have a nice meal in a relaxing setting.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you on your trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.1 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Property: Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Address: One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George New York
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing