We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Clean, quiet room. Pool and Hot tub were very nice. Hot continental breakfast had lots of options - nice food. Overall - good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    178
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
408
114
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here overnight for a quick trip. Room fine, extra pillows given as requested and promptly. No issues. Would try it again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyv66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Country inn and suites was a great hotel and felt very homely right from the start. They offered Free wifi, continental breakfast, hbo etc. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, nice size. They have a game room and a fitness room with vending machines with snacks on each floor. The continental breakfast was in a "breakfast room". The breakfast was plentiful. The offered waffles, eggs, cereals, oatmeal, bagels, danishes, toast, coffee (bold, gourmet, and decaf) tea, hot chocolate etc. They had something for everyone. My daughter is a picky eater and they had fruit loops her favorite! The breakfast room was tight but manageable. Just have some patience and you will be comfortable. check out my review on hotels.com if i run out of room lol.. Hotel room was clean and was cleaned daily with fresh towels daily. Staff was friendly. check in and out was the fastest I've experienced. The six flags great escape was in out backyard but if traveling with small children, I'd recommend Magic Forest. Caters to 1-12 y.o. Alittle pricey but will be cheaper than Great escape. Rides are all for them instead of limited rides at six flags. Try Martha's ice cream shop right across the street. i promise you will go there every night. All restaurants are nearby (johnny rockets, Outback, Olive Garden, KFC etc). Super Walmart is like a 3 minute drive up the road. Lake George is a 5 minute drive up the road as well. They have miniature golf all over the place. Lake George has many eateries and shops. They have a big arcade zone for the kids. Frankenstein Museum and Dr. Morbid's haunted house located on this strip as well. Scenery beautiful. Hotel beautiful landscaping and great location. I am glad its not directly at lake george's strip where I saw all the other hotels I googled. The other hotels seemed right on top of eachother as I passed them on my way Lake George. Estatic about my choice. Loved it! Will return again..Really recommend it, you will not be disappointed. Traveled with two small children.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceejsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn, ny
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We had to check into another hotel because of the power outage in lake George. This was a recommendation from our original hotel. Not a bad recommendation either. The country inn checked us in early. Rooms were clean, nice indoor/outdoor pools, breakfast included, walking distance to the great escape and kids loved the cookies. The thing lacking is the views.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Recently we had a long weekend in the Lake George region and stayed at the country inn directly next to six flags amusement park .This was not our first time staying there at all. Family owned this hotel has it going on.! Three pools fitness center and a full breakfast not just a continental. Starts the day off right for sure.
The hotel staff is very accomadating and friendly which brings us back every time. The convienience of the best ice cream joint in town for snack is a plus across the street !
The hotel maintains a clean and upkept appearance and there has never been a problem with the cleanliness of our rooms.
Good Job country inn ! Keep us coming back for more. .....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutFranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We were in Lake George for a camping trip when Hurricane Irene came into the area. We had a reservation at another hotel, but when we arrived there was no power at our hotel so they directed us to the Country Inn and Suites about 1 mile down the road. The hotel was great for about 2 1/2 hours until the power went out there. We stayed anyway because the Hurricane was in full force and the hotel staff was great! The power came back on as we were checking out in the morning.
The hotel is in a great location and is very clean. We can't wait to go back when we can enjoy our stay even more!

Room Tip: The suites are not much bigger than the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liljimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeastern Mass
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We just returned (today) from our 3 nite stay @ Country Inn & Suites. We booked online since the online rates were inexpensive. After booking, one of our family members realized one of the dates did not work for her. The policy for booking online stated no exchanges, cancellations, etc. She first talked to a front desk member who was unwilling to just change dates. After talking with management, he agreed to move dates, no problem. This was great.

Hotel was very clean, with the exception of our housekeeper who should be wearing her hair up - we found some long hairs everywhere in bathroom. That was kinda gross.

Anyway, other than that, hotel was very clean, fridge & microwave was a bonus. Breakfast was awesome. Eggs, make your own waffles, which I think is a safety hazard, but cereals, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit and pastries, juices and coffee. Great way to start the day.

Another bonus which I didnt know about was the outdoor grils and picnic areas poolside.

I totally recommend Martha's Dandee Cream Ice Cream which was AWESOME! and across the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannefry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.5 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
311 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
653 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing