We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great value and location”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed here 7/3-7/7/12. As others pointed out, it's right next to Six Flags. It's also across from the most amazing soft serve ice cream place which we enjoyed every night. The room was cleaned. We used both pools--it was nice that the outdoor one was heated. We were able to get great rates using AAA. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenTurieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    174
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
395
114
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We love Country Inn and Suites for their cleanliness, reputation and value. We were not disappointed with this hotel. Right next to a Six Flags, but we would have never known - we couldn't hear it at all. Pools were great, breakfast great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNGfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay and the staff made everything easier. The breakfast was super and it was great walking to the park. Nice New rooms. We will be back!

Room Tip: Stay here when you are going to the Great Escape!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was simply terrific...tending to our every need. Even had freshly baked cookies for us at check-in. The room was clean and quite comfortable. The price was very reasonable. (AAA/Senior discounts available) They were able to accommodate our first floor room request. Breakfast was absolutely perfect. Loved the waffles, fresh fruit, and the variety of other items from which to choose. Location is also perfect. Just down the road from Great Escape, Queensbury Outlets, the entrance to I87, and of course Lake George. The wireless internet was easy to log onto and the signal was strong. Plenty of convenient parking. My only complaint would be the 72 hour cancellation policy that was being enforced in early May. I could understand that policy in the summertime...when it's very busy. Since it was off-season, we just made the reservation that day. We will definitely return when in the area!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed there for one night May 20-21. We were 3 couples all with kids. We asked for adjoining rooms on the main floor and that's what we got. Service was great and everyone was always helpful with a smile. The location is great, on a hill top not too close to the main road. Everything from the rooms to the grounds and both pools were meticulous. One minor complaint, breakfast had a lot of things but no eggs.
Regardless, we will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Everyone who I encountered at the hotel was extremely friendly and professional... The rooms were beautiful, up to date and extremely accommodating for my family and I. Whenever I need to go to travel back to the area, I will DEFINATELY be calling country inn an suites again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithnl1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I had an amazing stay at the Country Inn & Suites over the weekend.The Staff was very friendly and accomodating and made me feel really welcomed. The hot breakfast was AMAZING and I was pleasantly surprised by the different offerings each morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place in the Lake George area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.5 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
306 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#10 of 88 in Lake George
647 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing