We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
athens
1 review
“Clean & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Great Hotel, very clean, and Friendly Staff! I will definitely stay here next time I am passing through! Great Location right next to Outback restaurant and close to everything. Truck parking with east access to rooms.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    86
    24
    14
    4
See reviews for
121
84
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have stayed at the Red Roof often and each and every stay I am checked in and greeted with a smiling face. I have alway been accommodated to my satisfaction; the staff are friendly, helpful, and enjoyable. The rooms are always sparking clean and comfortable. I refuse to stay elsewhere when I am on business. I would recommend the Red Roof Inn to anyone staying in the Queensbury/ Glens Falls area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eba29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We (family of 4) stayed at the Red Roof in Queensbury NY in late March 2013. It was our first stay there. We were very satisfied. The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were a nice size (2 queen beds). The bathroom was large and also extremely clean. The hotel staff were excellent. The counter person was very pleasant, as were the other staff members. I was pleasantly surprise how nice and quiet it was even though the hotel was pretty filled with guest. We didn't hear any road traffic- great night sleep. I highly recommend this hotel, especially due to its great location- near everything you need and minutes from the heart of Lake George.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleLI135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed here with my family for a ski trip. The room was clean and a perfect size for our family of 4. We stayed upstairs and it was nice and quiet. The front desk staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Fresh coffee and muffins in the front lobby were a nice treat in the morning. With 2 girls, we go through towels like crazy, and the staff were more than helpful when we asked for a few extras. Will stay here longer when we come back in the summer!

Room Tip: Liked upstairs, very nice layout to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyM0m2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

One night stay on our way to Lake Placid, two adults/two children. Great Rate. Check-in was friendly and convenient. Room and bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels. Had a room in the front and didnt hear any noise from the street. Good location and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mven33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

One night need while visiting local show in Glens Falls area, low priced, WiFi, b'fast goodies, good reviews. Restaurant next door. It had it all! Courteous reception. Easy on/off h'way. Easy parking in front of room. Minimal street noise. Slept well.
Wife impressed with shower head and super soft water. Didn't need hair softener at all.
Glazed apple bear claw pastry in morning was fantastic. Didn't need full breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RECMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank You for choosing us for your stay during the Great Upstate Boat Show. We hope you enjoyed the show as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Hopefully we will see your smiling faces back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn on 2/23/13. I got a great rate. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave. Newer TV with pleanty of channels. Try to get a room in the back. You can hear the traffic going by from the rooms on the front side.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tcronin1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank You for your comments, we value our guests opinion and yours was greatly appreciated. Hope you had a safe trip home and will visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.5 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Property: Red Roof Inn
Address: 931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Queensbury, New York - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing