We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy yet Sophisticated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Red Hook Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Red Hook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy yet Sophisticated”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The Red Hook Inn puts the breakfast into the bed and breakfast experience. Nabil is a top notch chef, not just a cook. The eggs are fresh from hens housed on the property. The bread is home baked. Everything is freshly made, even the cinnamon donuts. Real coffee. With a little advance notice, you can also dine in by the fireplace with candle light and enjoy Nabil's gourmet soups, entrees, and desserts. If you are a coffee lover, you should indulge in Nabil's Turkish coffee with your dessert. Not to be missed. The rooms are very cozy. I felt like i was visiting a friend or family. The Dutch have a word for it--gezellig, cozy. My wife and I are so looking forward to returning. Especially because my wife enjoyed the spa tub in our room.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wal2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    58
    7
    20
    14
See reviews for
108
144
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Red Hook
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My neighbor and I were without power and water at home for several days. Thank goodness for The Red Hook Country Inn. The owners were so very nice, the rooms were perfect. Clean, comfortable, with every bit of the charm you would hope to find in a B&B. Breakfast was lovely. I will happily be sending friends and family there when they come to visit. In fact, I look forward to going back myself, for an occasional getaway.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are lovely. There are a couple with deep jacuzzi type tubs. But really, I do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My wife and I have just returned home from a romantic 3-day excursion to the Hudson Valley. We are really happy that we found the Red Hook Country Inn. We've stayed in a lot of B&Bs over the years, and we both agree that the Red Hook Inn is in the top tier. Pat and Nabil are terrific hosts, warm and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, thoughtfully decorated, and clean. Chef Nabil is very unassuming, but his delightful food reminds you that he previously cooked for Ari and Jackie Onassis, among others. The breakfast eggs come straight from the backyard chickens to your plate. Nabil is very conscious of special dietary needs, and he and Pat are generous with advice on what to see and do in the Hudson Valley. A big win. I don't typically rave, but I can't say enough about this couple and their inn.

Room Tip: Room #5 is very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Pat is so very personable and took such good care of us! The in is comfortable and very clean, the experience so pleasant. We slept well on great mattresses and enjoyed the homemade breakfasts in the dining area downstairs. The location is fabulous, easy to find and close to many wonderful attractions in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The owners couldn't be more helpful and accommodating, asked what else could they do to make our experience a 5 star experience. The breakfasts were lovely, our room was warm and cozy with a lot of character, and the location was ideal for walking around Red Hook. It was a great resting place while going to and from Omega. If headed to Omega give yourself plenty of time as the walk from the parking lot to your session can take some time to find, especially in the evening.

Room Tip: Check them out online
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Breakfast was outstanding with homemade bread, sausage, and jams. Eggs cooked to perfection including Eggs Florentine. Optional dinner was marvelous. Gourmet quality and outstanding sauces.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marit_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Quaint lodging with warm reception good bkfast ax accomadated our needs with kindness and cheerfullness

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobs921143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHookInn, Owner at The Red Hook Country Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
How lucky are we to have met you! We are so glad we were able to accommodate your family and look forward to your return when you have more time to spend in the beautiful Hudson Valley of NY!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hook
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
849 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
315 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
165 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Hook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Hook Country Inn

Property: The Red Hook Country Inn
Address: 7460 S Broadway, Red Hook, NY 12571-1771
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Red Hook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Red Hook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Hook Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Federal Colonial built 1841. 2 Brand new First Floor Wheelchair Accessible Rooms with roll in shower. Carriage House, an accessible addition to the inn, has two bedrooms, fireplace, separate entrance and can accommodate pets. 7 Second floor bedrooms are private, some with jetted tubs, all with private bath, Cable HiDef TV, WiFi, All new triple glaze windows, living room fireplace, community breakfast room (accessible), newly completed back deck, great covered hot tub and outdoor screen house.Great covered front porch with ceiling fans, wicker and rockers! On site parking. Totally non smoking, all food requirements met, 24 hour coffee, tea, snacks and cold water. 4 guest refrigerators. Onsite wheelchair and portacrib available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Red Hook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Hook Country Hotel Red Hook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing