We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Red Hook Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Red Hook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Rooms are lovely, dining is a joy, the hosts are friendly and inviting. And to top it off, Pat made a sight seeing recommendation, as we left to continue on our trip, that end up to be the highlight of our vacation. What a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcdonoughjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

I had the pleasure of spending two days at the Red Hook Inn. My stay was relaxing and my room made me feel cozy and safe. Room 2 had such charm and was spotlessly clean! Thank you Pat and Nabil for making me feel so welcomed! I would recommend the RH Inn to all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had the distinct pleasure of staying at the Red Hook Inn the other night. The staff was wonderfully friendly and accommodating, and made me feel immediately welcome and at ease. From the cookies and iced tea in the foyer to the conversations with other guests in the elegant sitting room or watching lightning storms in the rocking chairs on the front porch, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Pat and Nabil are excellent hosts, and I had the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. Delicious food, impeccable hospitality, charming decor: what more could one ask for in a B & B?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I had the pleasure of spending several days at the RHI last week. The inn was comfortable and just like the old building I call home had slanted floors, old time charm and a wonderful cast of characters. Pat and Nabil, the Inn keepers were charming the staff friendly and Nabil is a great cook. I look forward to staying there again on my next trip to Bard
Dave B

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great getaway farm fresh eggs great host with a that personal touch and the my wife and I had private dinner with all the bells and whistles the rooms was very comfortable.
we are making plans to return back before Christmas

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A warm and charming weekend in the Hudson Valley awaits you at The Red Hook Country Inn. Gracious innkeepers cater to your every need. Large, clean, comfortable rooms welcome you with fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. An outdoor hot tub and cozy screen house invite the guests to enjoy the natural surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you need to be close to Bard College this place is adequate (and also wonderfully close to the terrific Mercato restaurant!), but I much prefer my stays in Hudson (at the Merchant House) and Rhinebeck (Delamater Inn). At those, both the inn and restaurant options are better.
At Red Hook Inn, the proprietors are gracious but the inn itself has some problems. Despite seemingly sincere efforts, the food is adequate at best (I skipped my breakfast altogether on the third morning), the first floor entry and sitting room have a funky smell (animals?) which I was happy to leave, and the noise level is the worst I've ever experienced at a B&B. The window air conditioners are only installed with foam at sides, so noise from street comes right in, and it's loud! At $250+ per night, this was a disappointment. If it was half that price I'd have overlooked the shortcomings and just appreciated the location. Won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor; you'll hear every footstep, and every time the front door opens/closes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHookInn, Owner at The Red Hook Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to express your feelings. We accept negative comments with the understanding that it can only help us improve!
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hook
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
901 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
323 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#2 of 10 in Kingston
55 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
6.7 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Hook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Hook Country Inn

Address: 7460 S Broadway, Red Hook, NY 12571-1771
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Red Hook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Red Hook
Price Range: £175 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Hook Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Federal Colonial built 1841. 2 Brand new First Floor Wheelchair Accessible Rooms with roll in shower. Carriage House, an accessible addition to the inn, has two bedrooms, fireplace, separate entrance and can accommodate pets. 7 Second floor bedrooms are private, some with jetted tubs, all with private bath, Cable HiDef TV, WiFi, All new triple glaze windows, living room fireplace, community breakfast room (accessible), newly completed back deck, great covered hot tub and outdoor screen house.Great covered front porch with ceiling fans, wicker and rockers! On site parking. Totally non smoking, all food requirements met, 24 hour coffee, tea, snacks and cold water. 4 guest refrigerators. Onsite wheelchair and portacrib available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Red Hook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Hook Country Hotel Red Hook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing