We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast a la king”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Red Hook Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Red Hook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We are not early risers by choice, especially on vacation, and the reason we called Red Hook Country Inn was in fact not its gourmet breakfast prepared with fresh eggs right from the hen but the breakfast buffet offered in addition! Turns out we got both -- Chef Nabil insisted on serving us his delicious creations at whatever time it was convenient -- for us.
True, our visit took place during the week instead of the busier weekend, but it was arranged at the last minute. I understand from other comments that the warm hospitality we enjoyed is typical. Owner/hostess Pat saw to it that we had everything we wanted, from touring and dining advice to the insect repellent which we had forgotten. Our room was cheerful and the bed super-comfy. Not our first visit to the area but certainly the most enjoyable!
The only advice I would give (also expressed to Pat) is that summer visitors who prefer open windows to air conditioning should not choose a room in front overlooking the street. The road can be surprisingly noisy at night for such a small, otherwise peaceful and charming town.

Room Tip: The only advice I would give (also suggested to Pat) is that summer visitors who prefer open windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Rooms are lovely, dining is a joy, the hosts are friendly and inviting. And to top it off, Pat made a sight seeing recommendation, as we left to continue on our trip, that end up to be the highlight of our vacation. What a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcdonoughjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I had the pleasure of spending two days at the Red Hook Inn. My stay was relaxing and my room made me feel cozy and safe. Room 2 had such charm and was spotlessly clean! Thank you Pat and Nabil for making me feel so welcomed! I would recommend the RH Inn to all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had the distinct pleasure of staying at the Red Hook Inn the other night. The staff was wonderfully friendly and accommodating, and made me feel immediately welcome and at ease. From the cookies and iced tea in the foyer to the conversations with other guests in the elegant sitting room or watching lightning storms in the rocking chairs on the front porch, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Pat and Nabil are excellent hosts, and I had the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. Delicious food, impeccable hospitality, charming decor: what more could one ask for in a B & B?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I had the pleasure of spending several days at the RHI last week. The inn was comfortable and just like the old building I call home had slanted floors, old time charm and a wonderful cast of characters. Pat and Nabil, the Inn keepers were charming the staff friendly and Nabil is a great cook. I look forward to staying there again on my next trip to Bard
Dave B

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great getaway farm fresh eggs great host with a that personal touch and the my wife and I had private dinner with all the bells and whistles the rooms was very comfortable.
we are making plans to return back before Christmas

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A warm and charming weekend in the Hudson Valley awaits you at The Red Hook Country Inn. Gracious innkeepers cater to your every need. Large, clean, comfortable rooms welcome you with fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. An outdoor hot tub and cozy screen house invite the guests to enjoy the natural surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hook
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
925 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#2 of 10 in Kingston
62 reviews
5 mi away
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 17 in Hudson
163 reviews
7 mi away
Bohemian Inn
Bohemian Inn
#5 of 16 in Saugerties
21 reviews
14.2 mi away
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Hook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Hook Country Inn

Address: 7460 S Broadway, Red Hook, NY 12571-1771
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Red Hook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Red Hook
Price Range: £148 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Hook Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Federal Colonial built 1841. 2 Brand new First Floor Wheelchair Accessible Rooms with roll in shower. Carriage House, an accessible addition to the inn, has two bedrooms, fireplace, separate entrance and can accommodate pets. 7 Second floor bedrooms are private, some with jetted tubs, all with private bath, Cable HiDef TV, WiFi, All new triple glaze windows, living room fireplace, community breakfast room (accessible), newly completed back deck, great covered hot tub and outdoor screen house.Great covered front porch with ceiling fans, wicker and rockers! On site parking. Totally non smoking, all food requirements met, 24 hour coffee, tea, snacks and cold water. 4 guest refrigerators. Onsite wheelchair and portacrib available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Red Hook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Hook Country Hotel Red Hook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing