We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red Hook Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$175
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wenton Motel(Saugerties)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$523
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
277
59
7
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
59
7
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbard collegehudson valleyfresh eggschef nabildutchess countybed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostshome away from homequaint towntwo night stayrestaurants and shopscomfortfireplaceaccommodationsnyrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I can't say enough about how wonderful the Red Hook Inn is. I went with my mom for two nights while visiting Bard and we felt completely at home. Pat, Peggy and Nabil are absolutely wonderful hosts and we really felt like part of the family. My mom and I agreed that the house was so peaceful and cozy. It is also wonderfully located: just steps away from some incredible restaurants.Pat even drove us to the train station so we did not have to call a cab! I miss it already and hope to go back very soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigijacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHookInn, Owner at The Red Hook Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks so much! Glad you stayed with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I traveled to The Red Hook Inn for a quick one night "get away" with a close friend. We had a wonderful stay and it was just not long enough. I will definitely return again! Pat and Nabil are the most gracious hosts and very accommodating. The Victorian home is lovely and the rooms are large, comfortable and cozy at the same time. The breakfast was delicious! I just love the Hudson Valley and The Red Hook Inn. Won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Queen Ann room was the best.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njgal5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHookInn, Owner at The Red Hook Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write! We love our guests and do outer best to supply you with comfort, great food and lasting friendship! We hope to see you on your next trip through the beautiful Hudson Valley!
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My friend and I have stayed with Pat for three years now. We come in October for the NY sheep and wool festival in Rhinebeck and stay here. We love Pat and Nabil and feel so very comfortable in their Inn! It's an old house with lots of character. We feel very safe here! It's clean, it's homey, its lovely rooms, very comfortable and great breakfasts. The other guests are enjoyable conversation over breakfast before we all go our own way. The flatiron grill is a one-block stroll away and has super dinners. The location is wonderful and Pat & Nabil take good care of you. Most enjoyable place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHookInn, Owner at The Red Hook Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thanks! We loved hosting you and look forward to your return!
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have stayed at the Red Hook Inn many times over the years while our daughter attended
Bard (6 years!) and afterwards. Proprietors Pat and Nabil run an attentive, cozy operation. In the winter, we would sit around the fireplace and in the summer on the front porch watching Main Street Pass by. When our daughter unexpectedly graduated, suddenly last May, Pat called around to her friends and her competition looking for a room for us before a cancellation allowed us to stay with her. When the weather turned abnormally cold, Pat and Nabil dug out warm coats for their guests. At breakfast (very satisfying as Nabil is a chef) the other guests we met were always interesting and often from around the world. One New Year's Eve, Pat used her local connections to secure a last minute dinner reservation for us in one of the nearby restaurants. The Inn is right in the center of Red Hook within a block or two of several restaurants and bars, although a car is needed for the five minute drive to Bard.

Room Tip: We have happily stayed in several of her rooms without any complaints.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunenuthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHookInn, Owner at The Red Hook Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to express your thoughts about your stay. We strive to ensure that you enjoy yourself and are delighted that it was a success! Hope to see you on your next visit!
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Came upon the Red Hook Inn by chance and could not have been more pleased. It is an easy and friendly place with real furniture, a great big bed and and a great big tub and a great breakfast, fixed by Chef Nabil with the help of a few handsome hens out back. Chef Nabil really understands scrambled eggs, soft! He fixed them an hour earlier as a kindness. The place has a warm family feel, gentle and respectful of privacy. The Flat Iron Restaurant next door was superb. I will make detours to have this experience again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews