We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice”
other traveller has booked this property
master bedroom in upper level of B&B, queen bed, private bath, private deck, $95 per night w/breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom in upper level of B&B, queen bed, private bath, private deck, $95 per night w/breakfast
private bath off master bedroom w/jetted tub romantic room w/queen bed, shared bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
master bedroom in upper level of B&B, queen bed, private bath, private deck, $95 per night w/breakfast
private bath off master bedroom w/jetted tub
romantic room w/queen bed, shared bath
small room on main level, double bed, across from bathroom
gathering room w/fireplace and entertainment center
fireplace area
kitchen/breakfast area w/windows overlooking backyard...
family room--sleeps 4, king bed and double bed--also room for a cot, available on limited basis
welcoming sign in the springtime
spring...the time of the 'baby leaves'...
The apple trees are in blossom
Green becomes the dominant color once more!
Summertime and the living is easy...
flowers return...
view of park-like backyard from deck
regular visitor to our backyard
summer on the deck
bench to relax on by the front yard pond
watch the variety of birds visiting the feeder...
large, park-like backyard, sun and shade, BBQ grill, picnic table, campfire pit
backyard with plenty of room for games or relaxation
catch a rainbow after a shower...
Autumn again!
sunflowers beside the garage
sunflowers in full bloom
Magnificent colors at Bear Inn the Woods!
Autumn in our backyard
Autumn's paintbrush...
boat launch area for Kayuta Lake--5 min. from house
welcome to winter...
a winter wonderland with all kinds of winter sports right in the yard and in neighboring winter centers
Perfect for sliding--right in our backyard...
tubing on the backyard hills
snow tube and toboggans provided for guests' use
Fun for kids of ALL ages, pets too!
snow to play in
full country breakfast for those who choose  the  individual bed and breakfast option...
You WON'T leave HUNGRY!!
we've become famous for our gourmet meals...
Can be ordered by those renting the entire lower level for their private use--$6 per person
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Remsen, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
I'm surely sorry this guest had such a negative experience and wish he had spoken about it while here so his concerns could have been addressed immediately. We make it clear that we rent a basement apartment, easily accessed by driving down a path leading directly to the back door. It is comfortably cool in the hot, humid summer weather and warm and cozy when winter arrives. Yes, there are often other guests coming and going in the community room. That is how a B&B operates and interaction with others is a main reason folks choose a B&B. We have never had a problem with guests being inconsiderate of one another. Our bedding is clean, neat, and replaced often. When this guest was here, I was out-of-state--leaving the B&B in the very capable hands of our assistant hostess--who has had many complimentary statements made in our guest books about her interaction with guests. During this same time period, my husband had a medical emergency, which was the reason for the yard not being properly picked up after the dogs. For this, we truly apologize. Our 2 overly-friendly dogs are kept in an area away from guests unless the guests WISH to visit with them. The door had just broken, our contractor couldn't repair it, and it's being replaced this week. It could ALWAYS be shut--just needed the lever lifted upwards when entering or leaving. I guess potential guests will just have to check all the many other positive reviews we've had over the years and realize we have had MANY very satisfied, and often returning, customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SYRACUSE
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watertrown NY
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ct
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toronto on
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing