We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will not be disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinnamon Indian Cuisine

Cinnamon Indian Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Rhinebeck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional Indian Cuisine with a Cotemporary Twist. We serve authentic Indian cuine with fresh quality ingredients.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here about 10 times and it is consistently wonderful. Service is good and attentive but the food is the star. The favors are excellent, the nan perfect and the Chai delectable. This has become a regular stop for us and one we always look forward to and enjoy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    25
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Ny
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

A friend & I tried some samples from Cinnamon at the Rhinebeck Food & Wine festival last summer & when we wanted someplace different for a birthday celebration we decided to try it. We didn't realize the restaurant was as far out of town as it is and almost gave up on the idea. Sooo glad we kept going! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. The decor is understated and comfortable, the wait staff were most attentive, the food was wonderfully tasty and prices reasonable. When they learned we were celebrating a birthday they gave us our dessert "on the house", which was a nice surprise. We will definitely go again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Great food, great ambiance, great owners.
The best and most interesting Indian food I've ever eaten.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hrvnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great food and very good service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I live near this restaurant and drove by it hundreds of times but never ate here until last week...and I am looking forward to going back again as soon as possible! The wait staff explained the menu items and made recommendations for our group of seven to share and we were not disappointed! Next time we plan to try the Sunday evening buffet!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

I read prior reviews and because I was going to Poughkeepsie I decided to drive ten extra miles to check it out. The food is very well selected in that there is something for everyone. I tried everything three times. My preference is for spicy food and it almost got there. It would have been nice to have an Indian hot sauce on the side to "kick it up a notch". Also like most buffet food, it was not hot enough. I think they are scared of overcooking the food? The flavors are great and I can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing