We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming B&B with a taste of the past”
Review of Olde Rhinebeck Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olde Rhinebeck Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My daughter and I loved our stay at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn, parts of which date from 1745. We sat by the fire in the cozy living room with its wide planked floors and oriental rugs, ate scrumptious breakfasts at the long wooden table in the dining room (Jonna, the innkeeper, is a fabulous cook) and enjoyed our two nights of luxury in our suite with its comfortable beds (mine was a four poster) , chairs with plenty of lamps for reading, a flat screen TV with Netflix included and the most luxurious bathrobes we have ever put on. There were cookies, chocolates, hot cider and oranges waiting for us in our suite when we checked in. Who could ask for more? We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Olde Rhinebeck Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

A charming, well-run historic cottage a stone's throw from downtown, this was just what the doctor ordered after a pressure-filled holiday season. As my wife made the booking, I didn't know exactly what to expect, but this is exactly what a B&B should be - friendly proprietress, well-maintained but quaint accommodations, and an *amazing* breakfast every morning. It's been a while (as in, 20 years) since I looked forward to breakfast each morning like I did during our stay. Each morning was new, innovative (who knew cold oatmeal with fruit could be amazing?!?) and served with a smile.

We'll be back.

Room Tip: We were in "Plow and Harrow" which had a nice wood stove and a bathroom with an amazing vi...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jglasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in August 2013 after dropping our last child at his first year of college. Jonna is the most gracious hostess and her Inn is beautiful and relaxing. She had so much information on surrounding attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was the most delicious I have ever had. The stay was nothing short of therapeutic! We look forward to the opportunity to return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

From the moment I called to make a reservation I knew that this was going to be a pleasurable experience. Jonna was so accommodating and pleasant over the phone. When we arrived she greeted us warmly, as if she already knew us, and gave us great suggestions on what to do and where to eat in Rhinebeck. The Inn is country cozy and beautiful - well maintained and clean. Gourmet breakfasts cooked by Jonna are delicious and plentiful. We did not want to leave! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are charming and immaculate!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We are two Broadway performers who often yearn for a relaxing day or two away from the hustle of NYC. We have loved our stays at OLDE RHINEBECK INN, particularly our morning breakfasts with Jonna our hostess and the other guests. Sometimes just relaxing around a table with delicious home-made breakfast and thoughtful conversation is the best cure for a busybody! We also loved that all meals were made with organic ingredients. We are made to feel at home here quite easily, it's so relaxing. Jonna makes us feel like old friends when we visit, just lovely.

With the charming, romantic decor, the grounds, the Inn's proximity to Rhinebeck's restaurants and shops, not to mention the hosts, you simply can't do any better in the area.

This is a gem that is worth the visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Inn was just beautiful and we could not have asked for more welcoming hosts. Our room was cozy, romantic and so charming....overlooking the pond and we were even blessed with a dusting of snow to make everything even more festive for the holiday season. Everything was spotless and maintained beautifully, and at the same time, presenting a warm and natural vibe. Jonna's breakfasts came from local organic and home grown ingredients, and were prepared and served just as if we were sitting with family. They were healthy and delicious. We really could not have asked for a better winter weekend with wonderful memories to come. We plan to make this a yearly tradition!
Thank you for a Perfect Start to the Holiday Season!!!
WE WILL BE BACK.
Dena & Dylan

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpastina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We enjoyed a rare weekend away (our children are 5 and 3) for the two of us back in the spring. I have been meaning to write about our experience for months. We did a little bit of shopping around when we were trying to select a romantic getaway, and the reviews of the Olde Rhinebeck Inn talked us into it. We are so glad they did!

The building is lovely (though at 5'9" and 6'4", my husband and I did have a few bumped heads on low ceilings - fellow tall people, be careful!), and the rooms are beautifully kept.

The location is great - just minutes from great restaurants and shops, and well-situated for short drives to nearby attractions (wineries, galleries, cute towns, etc).

But what made it special was the care and hospitality of our lovely hostess, Jonna, and her spectacular meals. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
890 reviews
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
322 reviews
8.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
8.2 mi away
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast
16.8 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Rhinebeck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Rhinebeck Inn

Address: 340 Wurtemburg Rd, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-3549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Price Range: £166 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic... Elegant... Rustic... Intimate. Walk the original wide plank floors, admire the patina of centuries old buttermilk finishes and lie beneath rugged hand hewn chestnut beams. Lovingly restored, delightfully appointed suites and fine amenities provide plush accommodations for the perfect getaway. Located just three miles outside of the charming village of Rhinebeck, NY, and ideally situated to enjoy the highlights of the Hudson River Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olde Rhinebeck Hotel Rhinebeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing