We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Rhinebeck B&B”
Review of Olde Rhinebeck Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olde Rhinebeck Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend getaway at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn! The b&b has so much character and charm, and all of the rooms are so unique. We stayed in the Spirited Dove (upstairs with a little private balcony) and loved it. The homemade breakfasts were spectacular and we loved drinking the spiced apple cider by the fire in the early evening. Both innkeepers, Cindy and Jonna, were wonderful - so friendly and they provided great suggestions of things to do in the area and restaurants to try. Thank you for an amazing weekend; we can't wait to come back again soon!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank melissacournoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Olde Rhinebeck Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

The inn is historic, charming, filled with beautiful antiques, absolutely spotless and impeccably maintained. The breakfasts were the best we’ve had at a B&B and included a homemade frittata with potatoes and olives, oven-baked pancake stuffed with pears and berries, sausage, bialys, granola/yogurt, fresh fruit (they even include fresh, pitted cherries so that gives you some idea as to the attention to detail) and fresh-squeezed juice. We stayed in the Plow and Harrow suite which has its own gas fireplace and clawfoot tub; the whole suite was roomy and comfortable. The robes are to die for. We also checked out the other rooms while we were there and would have been happy staying in any one of them--all charming and comfortable. The inn is located just about 2 miles from Rheinbeck which is filled with charming shops and delicious restaurants--we ate at Calico and Arielle and loved them both. Especially Calico which offers an intimate, 6-table dining experience with very attentive service and its own pastry chef. We’d love to go back in the warmer months when we can enjoy the inn’s beautiful property complete with a pond and a rowboat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Despite being snowed-in during a mini-blizzard, our hosts provided a tremendous experience to us. Our room was warm, private, and well-appointed. Even the bathroom was attractive and decorated with a smart design sense. We were very comfortable and happy both in our room and in the public areas of the home. In fact, we camped out by the fireplace in our room and worked on a puzzle for a few hours because it was so cozy.

Breakfast was delicious and the recipes were new to us, and we found ourselves eating more than we had hoped we would, because it was so good. The innkeeper is an excellent conversationalist and we enjoyed our talks with her every morning that ranged over many subjects. She also had great advice about where to find what we were looking for. And she shared her extensive tea stash freely, which I really appreciated.

Staying here was enjoyable and relaxing for both of us. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for advice about what you're looking for
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My daughter and I loved our stay at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn, parts of which date from 1745. We sat by the fire in the cozy living room with its wide planked floors and oriental rugs, ate scrumptious breakfasts at the long wooden table in the dining room (Jonna, the innkeeper, is a fabulous cook) and enjoyed our two nights of luxury in our suite with its comfortable beds (mine was a four poster) , chairs with plenty of lamps for reading, a flat screen TV with Netflix included and the most luxurious bathrobes we have ever put on. There were cookies, chocolates, hot cider and oranges waiting for us in our suite when we checked in. Who could ask for more? We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A charming, well-run historic cottage a stone's throw from downtown, this was just what the doctor ordered after a pressure-filled holiday season. As my wife made the booking, I didn't know exactly what to expect, but this is exactly what a B&B should be - friendly proprietress, well-maintained but quaint accommodations, and an *amazing* breakfast every morning. It's been a while (as in, 20 years) since I looked forward to breakfast each morning like I did during our stay. Each morning was new, innovative (who knew cold oatmeal with fruit could be amazing?!?) and served with a smile.

We'll be back.

Room Tip: We were in "Plow and Harrow" which had a nice wood stove and a bathroom with an amazing vi...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jglasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in August 2013 after dropping our last child at his first year of college. Jonna is the most gracious hostess and her Inn is beautiful and relaxing. She had so much information on surrounding attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was the most delicious I have ever had. The stay was nothing short of therapeutic! We look forward to the opportunity to return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

From the moment I called to make a reservation I knew that this was going to be a pleasurable experience. Jonna was so accommodating and pleasant over the phone. When we arrived she greeted us warmly, as if she already knew us, and gave us great suggestions on what to do and where to eat in Rhinebeck. The Inn is country cozy and beautiful - well maintained and clean. Gourmet breakfasts cooked by Jonna are delicious and plentiful. We did not want to leave! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are charming and immaculate!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
889 reviews
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
320 reviews
8.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
8.2 mi away
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast
16.8 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Rhinebeck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Rhinebeck Inn

Address: 340 Wurtemburg Rd, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-3549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Price Range: £166 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic... Elegant... Rustic... Intimate. Walk the original wide plank floors, admire the patina of centuries old buttermilk finishes and lie beneath rugged hand hewn chestnut beams. Lovingly restored, delightfully appointed suites and fine amenities provide plush accommodations for the perfect getaway. Located just three miles outside of the charming village of Rhinebeck, NY, and ideally situated to enjoy the highlights of the Hudson River Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olde Rhinebeck Hotel Rhinebeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing