We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth Visit & Still as Special as the First!”
Review of Olde Rhinebeck Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olde Rhinebeck Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fifth Visit & Still as Special as the First!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We love staying at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn yet again. We have been in every room and returned to Spirited Dove since this was the first room we had booked a few years ago. Jonna is a gifted inn keeper. She makes everyone feel welcome and special from the moment they enter their room. Breakfasts are delicious, Jonna offers a wide selection of food that accommodates everyones needs. We always enjoy meeting the other guests and chatting about the weekend plans for dinner and entertainment. I love the location of the Inn because of its proximity to the village by car,but it is far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. We will return again.

Room Tip: Each room is lovely but each has something different. The plow & harrow has a fireplace, the sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wheatydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    11
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
279
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Olde Rhinebeck Inn is exactly what you might think of as a "classic" B&B. The food and company were fantastic, our room was beautiful and romantic, and the location and setting were amazing. We had a fantastic time with absolutely no complaints. I highly recommend this place for a weekend away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank skimon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We had a marvelous stay while college visiting (Bard and Vassar) in the area with our two teenaged children. The 1700s structure is meticulously restored, elegantly and comfortably furnished, and spotlessly clean. A refrigerator for guest use was much appreciated, as were the unbelievably excellent multi-course breakfasts (including delicious banana bread and juice left for us to warm a 6 am departure - thank you!), and our family made happy use of the various games made available for guests. Even our electric car was cheerfully accommodated with a designated space and use of the outdoor Christmas light electric feed. If our daughter ends up at college in the area, we will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cat-vaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Cosy, charming inn with warm and hospitable inn-keepers. The rooms are spacious and cosy - opt for the one with the fireplace when its super cold outside. Breakfasts are to die for. Even the dog is a charmer. Highly recommended. Nice little extra touches make it a special place to return to.

Room Tip: all nice but esp one with fire place
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I traveled to Olde Rhinebeck Inn for a "get away" weekend from NYC. We were so very pleased with our stay. Snow covered the ground and the trees were bare, but the area is lovely.

The inn was warm and cozy. We stayed in the Plow and Harrow Suite on the second floor and couldn't have been more comfortable. The room is very spacious with floor to ceiling windows on each side of the gas fireplace. The adjoining bathroom was bright with natural light, a claw foot tub, and a two person shower with dual shower heads. There was also a make up area in the bathroom with a full length mirror which made it nice so two people can get done at the same time.

Jonna the innkeeper is delightful! She is very welcoming and genuine. She is a fountain of information about the area and is very pleasant to talk with.

The breakfasts that Jonna served were delicious- another major attraction to this inn! Eating at a communal table and conversing with the other guests was another thing that we enjoyed.

After a day wandering the area and the town of Rhinebeck we relaxed sitting in front of a fire in the living room with other guests. Over a glass of wine and a couple of hours we had made some new friends.

In our opinion a very pleasant way to spend a weekend. We will definitely be back when the weather warms up and the grass and trees are green again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend getaway at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn! The b&b has so much character and charm, and all of the rooms are so unique. We stayed in the Spirited Dove (upstairs with a little private balcony) and loved it. The homemade breakfasts were spectacular and we loved drinking the spiced apple cider by the fire in the early evening. Both innkeepers, Cindy and Jonna, were wonderful - so friendly and they provided great suggestions of things to do in the area and restaurants to try. Thank you for an amazing weekend; we can't wait to come back again soon!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melissacournoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The inn is historic, charming, filled with beautiful antiques, absolutely spotless and impeccably maintained. The breakfasts were the best we’ve had at a B&B and included a homemade frittata with potatoes and olives, oven-baked pancake stuffed with pears and berries, sausage, bialys, granola/yogurt, fresh fruit (they even include fresh, pitted cherries so that gives you some idea as to the attention to detail) and fresh-squeezed juice. We stayed in the Plow and Harrow suite which has its own gas fireplace and clawfoot tub; the whole suite was roomy and comfortable. The robes are to die for. We also checked out the other rooms while we were there and would have been happy staying in any one of them--all charming and comfortable. The inn is located just about 2 miles from Rheinbeck which is filled with charming shops and delicious restaurants--we ate at Calico and Arielle and loved them both. Especially Calico which offers an intimate, 6-table dining experience with very attentive service and its own pastry chef. We’d love to go back in the warmer months when we can enjoy the inn’s beautiful property complete with a pond and a rowboat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
7.7 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
16.8 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
8.2 mi away
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast
6.3 mi away
Church des Artistes Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Rhinebeck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Rhinebeck Inn

Property: Olde Rhinebeck Inn
Address: 340 Wurtemburg Rd, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-3549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic... Elegant... Rustic... Intimate. Walk the original wide plank floors, admire the patina of centuries old buttermilk finishes and lie beneath rugged hand hewn chestnut beams. Lovingly restored, delightfully appointed suites and fine amenities provide plush accommodations for the perfect getaway. Located just three miles outside of the charming village of Rhinebeck, NY, and ideally situated to enjoy the highlights of the Hudson River Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olde Rhinebeck Hotel Rhinebeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing