We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner - prix Fixe is the way to go”
Review of Market Street

Market Street
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Rhinebeck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great dinner - prix Fixe is the way to go”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful dinner at Market Street - a roasted beet salad and ferro risotto. Great portion sizes. Wonderful flavor.

Helpful?
Thank h b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    51
    18
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We ate here on a Friday night after driving in from NYC. We felt lucky to walk in and get a table because we heard that reservations are usually a must. The weather was bad so that probably explains that.

We really enjoyed our dinner here. We wanted something light so went with pizza and salads. The wood fired pizza was delicious. We got the special that had sausage, shaved fennel, tomatoes, and pecorino cheese. YUM! My husband enjoyed the Caesar salad. I had the Spinach and Quinoa salad and thought it was perfect!

The service was excellent. The staff was friendly and efficient.

On another trip to Rhinebeck we would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hook, NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is our second time at Market Street, this time we brought our 9 year old along, she was happy. Their food is just SO good -- from small and truly unique pizzas to meltingly delicious short ribs (a special). Asked for a quiet table (I have a hearing loss) when the reservation was made, and they obliged with the location that I would have chosen for myself. The people who work there seem really happy, and treat you like they really want you to enjoy your dinner, which is a nice feeling. Portions are quite generous so we were happily eating leftovers the whole next day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“rushed”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

food just ok...service good except we were rushed out of there. reminded me of gigi tratoria. i wanted to tell them to go to italy, france, germany, etc & learn about DINING. i go out at least once a week & will never go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andjakowal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Understated excellence, great value, great food.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our first time at Market Street having read all the positive reviews. And how right they were! The crisp decor, the young staff, the excellent food, the easy-going atmosphere was all nicely understated and great value.

I appreciate that Market Street will not be to everyone's taste. Hey, we're seniors, but we really appreciated the laid back, simple, modern, youthful energy of the place. Great food, great value. We'll be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveAntler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market Street also viewed

 

Been to Market Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing