We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secretly Wonderful”
Review of Tavola Rustica - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tavola Rustica
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
125 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Secretly Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

You have to work to find this place but once you do you will come back. Tavola Rustica is hidden in a courtyard across from Bread Alone and Pizza Posto. There are daily specials and the chef greets you as you enter this cafe decorated in a rustic barn like style with tasteful classical music playing on the stereo in the background. This is an innovative Rhinebeck culinary treat, even more so than its neighbors. There were numerous options to choose from between antipasti, paninis, pastas,meats and savory and sweet crepes. I am very fond of the beet, orange, mixed greens and goat cheese salad and some of the best gnocchi I have ever had. My family members really enjoyed their brie and fruit filled crepes and the gazpacho soup was chilled to the perfect temperature and flavor.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G3G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charlottesville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food, great service in a quiet courtyard”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stumbled upon this lovely deli like restaurant exploring downtown Rhinebeck and found it open for dinner. Richard the chef and waiter was on his game being hospitable, quick with our meals and knowledgable about the food ( he makes it). Dinner was delicious, fresh and reasonable priced. We had crepes, ravioli and salmon. The decor was also lovely with Tuscan colored walls and checkered tablecloths. No complaints for this gem of a place to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virginiabeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
415 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Italian bistro”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Great little lunch place. Cook trained at CIA. Outside dining as well as inside. Unrushed. Very fresh. Informal service. No liquor license. Parking nearby. The paninis are excellent. Watch out for bees when dining outside.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for quick lunch”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I love that you can mix and match sides. Everything I have tried has been very well prepared and tasty. Looking forward to enjoying future meals in their cafe. Also, so many great treats to bring home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JessicaG699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavola Rustica also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing