We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open on Mondays!”

The Tavern at the Beekman Arms
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Rhinebeck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Open on Mondays!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

On Monday nights the restaurant offers a pris fixe menu of two courses with several interesting selections. We enjoyed our meal, it was large enough to satisfy but not to overwhelm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank degarden_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    133
    49
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Kansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dining with history”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Enjoyed our visit to an historic inn for a delicious supper. The tavern atmosphere and the wine cellar where we dined was so full of history you expected George Washington to show up! Crab stuffed shrimp with a parmesan risotto and crisp tender green beans was our choice and it met all expectations. The homemade bread and seed crackers were yummy! After dinner coffee was excellent. An added special touch was the printed history of the inn which we received as we left. Very satisfying experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank db3faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Piece of History”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A lovely historic hotel in the heart of one of our favorite towns in the Hudson Valley. We stayed in the original tavern, which was charming. Service was excellent and breakfast was delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan_WMountVernon_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

What a great experience we had at this restaurant. The oldest Inn that has been continuously working serving food and accommodations. We went for Sunday brunch/lunch about 11 AM. The butternut squash soup was outstanding! Plus there was a selection of "normal breakfast entrees, PLUS sandwiches, surf & turf, etc. There were 3 of us dining here and everyone of us was very happy with the selections and preparation of food. Original booths and flooring thruout. They had also added an "outside room" that was glassed in. definitely we would go back here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcoSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
139 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Historic Inn”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

What a great historic restaurant and Inn. George Washington, Aaron Burr, Alexander Hamilton and other great men of history actually ate and slept here. It is know as the oldest Inn in America. The food was great and reasonably priced. The service and atmosphere was excellent. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tavern at the Beekman Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Tavern at the Beekman Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing