We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

The Tavern at the Beekman Arms
Reserve with OpenTable
The Tavern at the Beekman Arms is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Rhinebeck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to our restaurant with its Colonial Tap Room featuring overhead beams, open hearth fireplace, and a charming bar. Our restaurant serves lunch and dinner seven days a week year round and Brunch on Sundays. Dining is in several separate dining rooms and a garden greenhouse. We also cater to banquet, wedding and private parties.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good food, service and drink.for families. Excellent ambience in an old charming setting, reminiscent of a bygone era. Absolutely superb.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    138
    51
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utica
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Different atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Whenever we drive up rte.9 to get to theNYS Thruway, this is a must stop. We like eating in the saloon. Although they have a front glass room. We enjoy the activity in the back saloon. The menu is short but a variety is always present. . Different salads, sandwiches, entrees. My husband had a chicken sausage & mushroom dish over pasta. He must have liked it as there wasn't a drop left. I had a special burger. The waiter was very nice. Some of the doorways are very low. Anyone over 6 feet should beware of hitting their head. A nice relaxing stop!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in a such a nice town!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I went here for dinner while visiting my brother in Westchester County. Very good appetizers, sushi and Pad Thai Noodles. We tried a variety and had a nice dessert to share. I would definitely return here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoneRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Salem, New York
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A Great Place For a Fantastic Lunch in Rhinebeck !!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The fall foliage is not the best this year, but the and service in the Tavern of the Arms is not to be missed. Ask for Colin as your server. Any recommendation he makes for your entree, take it !
The meat loaf preceeded by the Mac and Cheese is not to be missed.
This is the oldest Inn in this country. It is is not to be missed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Wonderful atmosphere filled with history. If you don't want a meal, go for a drink. Several different rooms, we ate on the sun porch. Good variety of lunch options. Food was good, very nice service. Will try dinner next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigtopboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tavern at the Beekman Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Tavern at the Beekman Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing