We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing says Fall like the Beek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I have been visiting the Beekman Arms every fall for the past 6 or 7 years. What's not to love,,,old world charm you can no longer find, phenomenal food (trust me here, get the chicken pot pie), and a bartender that not only makes fabulous drinks but also makes everyone feel at home (thanks Tracy).

We had such a good time (again), that we booked a weekend in February for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babyl0nNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Took a trip through the Hudson River Valley and stayed at the Beekman Arms. It is the oldest, continuously running Inn in America and is a little piece of history (George Washington slept here and Alexander Hamilton's famous duel occurred here) as well as a lovely place to stay. Rooms are generous and well-appointed, baths are small but well-outfitted and the staff is lovely. Based on my experience with all surrounding towns (Redhook, Germantown, etc), Rhinebeck is the only place to stay - period! PS, the dinner and drinks were great too (bartender rocks). Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poodle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our stay at the Beekman was wonderful. We were warmly greeted by Dan. That first person is your first introduction to any establishment, and we were immediately at home. Our room was charming and spotless and for an old inn, the room size was more than accommodating. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about. Though it was continental , it could have been a bit more creative, in presentation and choices. Limited staffing, made for a very hurried gal, first thing in the morning. Just as important on arriving, the staff should be just as engaging when their guests are leaving. Dan was not on, unfortunately, when we left, and the young man who was, could have cared less. Not a kind gesture, a thank you, or even a good by, as we were heading out the door, Find out who that young man is, and give him some life skills to improve his position in the hospitality business.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is easy to get to and quieter than the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank repeiii72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

40 Years ago I snuck my wife out of town for a couple of nights at The Beekman Arms Inn. It's the oldest Inn in the country and where FDR launched all of his Presidential campaigns. If you enjoy this kind of thing, you can't do much better. It is an old Inn that has been updated but if you're looking for a glitzy atmosphere with day spas and elevators this is not it. Our room # 33 was on the 3rd floor but there was no problem with the stairs and although we had to settle for two twin beds it was vey nice room that was well appointed with a very nice shower. Dan was very cordial and helpful throughout our stay although the gal in charge of the continental breakfast appeared to be having a bad day. Sort of the "breakfast nazi" if you get my drift, especially when it closed in on 10AM when it came time to close it down. Overall, it's still a wonderful place full of history and we'll be back within the next 40 years.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REPE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I did not stay at The Beekman Arms so I cannot address their rooms. However, our room at the Delamater Inn was old, small and had no air conditioning, so it was also stuffy. Since it was on the first floor we were not comfortable opening the window and leaving the shades up. The bathroom door didn't close, and there was a connecting door to somewhere that was blocked by an armoire which acted as the only closet and also held the tv. The young men who both checked us in and checked us out were rude and unfriendly, and the breakfast was very basic and unimpressive.

Room Tip: Try The Beekman Arms instead of The Delamater Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GibsonLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed in one of the out buildings on the property. The room was very spacious. The four poster bed well appointed with lovely linens. There was complimentary sherry awaiting us in the room. A generous continental breakfast was served in another building.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My mother wanted to go here for her birthday lunch. I remember going here as a child and thinking that it was excellent. I guess my taste buds have changed! The food was fine, but average and kind of bland. The fries were good though. The interior decor is Americana with a focus on Revolutionary American style. There is a nice solarium in the front that you can eat in. We were in the back though, which was dark with rustic wood paneled walls.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank acgwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
934 reviews
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#2 of 10 in Kingston
66 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
3.8 mi away
The Forsyth B&B
The Forsyth B&B
#1 of 8 in Kingston
43 reviews
5.6 mi away
Schwartz's Inn
Schwartz's Inn
#7 of 8 in Kingston
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Address: 6387 Mill St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-1401
Region: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Price Range: £94 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weary visitors have been staying at the Beekman Arms since 1766. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beekman Arms And Delamater Hotel Rhinebeck
Beekman Arms Rhinebeck
Beekman Arms Hotel Rhinebeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing