We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a relaxing getaway.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New City, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place for a relaxing getaway.”
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We've been here three time and have never been disappointed. Maggie exudes warmth and always makes her guests feel welcome. Her breakfasts are great and her advice on things to do is right on the mark. We love the grounds and the relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    28
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
234
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macedonia,OH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

My husband & I just returned from a lovely two day stay with Maggie Meyer and her pets. We felt at home here because it was so serene and beautiful and our hostess Maggie made us feel like her home was ours as well. The breakfasts that Maggie prepared were outstanding and it was nice to enjoy her homemade blueberry pie on our return in the evening. Sitting on her patio amid the hummingbirds was special. Meeting other guests was a nice bonus, too. I want to recommend this spot for anyone traveling in the Hudson River Valley. We will definitely return.

Lucy Fesler

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast is a delight. Picture a spacious ranch house set on beautiful 40 acre grounds, with lovely guest rooms, spacious sitting areas, fireplaces, patios, antique and period furniture, a 24-hour snack and dessert table, hearty breakfast made to your order, and the most gracious hostess imaginable. The grounds include walking tails and horse barns and paddocks housing some very handsome and quite friendly animals that will appeal to horse lovers. Whether for a romantic getaway or a family vacation, you'll savor the experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2009

The beautiful horses grazing in the fields of this comfortable B&B set it apart from others in the area. (Our son went to Bard, so we've sampled a few...) Barbara is thoughtful and warmly welcoming, the array of pies and cakes on hand is diet-defying and breakfast is fresh and ample.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

From the moment I drove up the lane it was magical. The property is beautiful in the midst of rolling hills with gorgeous horses in the paddocks.

I was sad that I staying for only one night. I would have loved to stay for several nights.

The house is immaculate and full of tender loving care. The breakfasts are fantastic and there are always tempting baked goods out.

The perfect place to get away from it all with a wonderful and generous hostess.

Claudette Coburn

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Everything about Whistlewood was wonderful! May be the best B&B I've stayed in. Went to celebrate our 8th anniversary and could not have been happier with our choice. Maggie was so friendly and laid back, the setting/views picturesque, the breakfast and desserts terrific, and on and on. Loved the horses (and the donkey) and the walking trail on the edge of the grounds. We stayed in the carriage house (Morningside room - charming, large and rustic, but high on amenities including a fantastic gas fireplace) and enjoyed watching the horses outside our room being led to the field.

Best part of the B&B is that with so much property there are tons of places to eat, sit, picnic, relax. Scenic little spots seem to be everywhere. You'll never feel cramped here. The single downer was that we could only stay one night. Would absolutely recommend Whistlewood.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

I am so glad to have found the WistleWood Farm. I travel quite a bit for work, and it is not often I stumble across a place that left me feeling uncomfortable leaving the bed unmade in the morning. Beautiful setting, nice clean rooms, strong coffee and breakfast in the morning. Next time I am in Rhinebeck, NY for business...there is no other place I will stay! Barbara thank you for making me feel so welcome and at home!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
863 reviews
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
41 reviews
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
11.3 mi away
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast
20.0 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 52 Pells Rd, Rhinebeck, NY 12572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WhistleWood Farm is located on a hilltop, in Rhinebeck, less than two hours north of Manhattan in New York's historic Hudson Valley. Open decks, outdoor fire pit, pastoral views, wildflower gardens, the starry night sky form a setting for solitude or lively conversations. Pull up a chair on the deck or a porch to enjoy the views, or settle on a cozy fireside sofa with a good book. Explore the nature trails to the pond, the woods, the scenery, visit the retired horses, the donkeys, the Dexter cows and calves, feed our chickens for the freshest eggs or just... Relax! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistlewood Farm Hotel Rhinebeck
Whistlewood Farm b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing