We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded quiet surroundings”
Review of Fieldstone Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richfield Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fieldstone Farm
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secluded quiet surroundings”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My son played at Cooperstown Dreams Park the week of June 21. Ten of the families stayed at Fieldstone. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the studio. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The kitchen had all the amenities needed for me to make morning coffee, a spaghetti dinner and the ability to reheat leftovers in a microwave. The property was beautiful and there was much to do from swimming, hiking to fishing and boat rowing in the lake. It was great to have washers and a drier at the complex. John, the owner, was extremely nice and went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed. I would definitely return to Fieldstone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Great stay at Fieldstone! Clean, cozy, two bedroom apartment with ample space for six people. Very quiet and peaceful. Would love to return in the summer to make use of pool and pond. John, the owner is a great host!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Olive, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have been coming up to Fieldstone Farms since 1992. We were concerned when the original owners sold, if the new owners would be just as great, and the answer is yes. John is wonderful! Going up here is the only time our family actually "unplugs". There is a TV provided but we don't even turn it on. There is so much to do on the farm property. At night, we actually TALK to each other!!! and play board games, make smores outside on the grill or sit on the porch and just relax. Because of our love for this place and the area in general, my husband and I have discussed eventually retiring up there... that is how much we love the area. I would recommend Fieldstone Farms to any family that is interested in reconnecting with one another!! We are going up on Columbus Day weekend and can hardly wait!!!!!

Linda L.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our family has vacationed at Fieldstone Farm every summer since 1983. I guess that says it all,right? The site is beautiful, the owners kind and knowledgeable, and we're 15 minutes from Cooperstown. We've already signed up for next summer. And the weather! Warm enough during the day to hike or swim, and pleasantly cool at night--even when it was 98 in New Jersey. You can't beat this place.

Brooksie

Room Tip: If you want it real quiet, take a cabin on the hill; if you want to be near the office, store, game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed in a 2 BR cottage, which was a no-cost upgrade by the owners, very kind of them. The views are great, cottage very comfortable, all the kitchen utensils you need are there, not to forget large refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee pot and oven/stove combination. Cabin area is very quiet and set back from the activity area. Basketball court, tennis court and pavilion are in great shape, game room and pool are also very nice, didn't have time for the pool but was utilized throughout the day. Temperatures were perfect day and night, so not sure what it would be like if heat is required. Only minor drawbacks, shower stall showing its age, but very clean and ripped door screen. We will be staying here again when we visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin along the same row as cabins 11, 12 etc, they have the best view of the rising sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnutport
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in May, 2013. We visited Cooperstown mainly to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame. This place is excellent. The cabins are clean and completely furnished with everything you will need. The owners are very pleasant and friendly people. The area is nice and quiet with a lovely pond for a row boat ride or fishing. It was a very short drive to Baseball Hall of Fame and surrounding attractions. My wife and I would rate this a 10 out of 10. Whenever we are near Cooperstown, this will always be our choice. The only negative, if there was to be any, is there isn't much choice on the TV for quiet evenings. But we don't go to vacation to watch TV, so it really wasn't an issue for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the cabins up on the hill which was very quiet and beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a family gathering here - 32 people in all. It was a great place to meet. The kids loved running around exploring the lake, woods, etc. My mom organized everything and I know the proprietor was very patient with her in working out all the details.

My cousin mailed his golf game - hula hoops and flags. He set these up around the property - 25-75 yard holes and we played golf with real clubs and orange foam balls. We also set up cornhole. The kids liked the foosball in the game room. The tennis court was disappointing - a net in the middle of decaying blacktop area with no lines. Similarly, the volley ball court was just a sagging net in grass area. Also, there were fees for the boats and some of the other activities. I wish these had just been included in the rental.

It's very much self service. There is no restaurant and minimal staff that works in the background. This is great by me. The rooms we stayed in had full kitchens. The coin operated laundry facilities were accessible and detergent was available for a minor fee in the office.

The upstairs rooms in the main area were a bit challenging for tall folks like me with the slanted ceiling, but it all worked and we had good time with family.

Room Tip: If you want seclusion, get one of the cottages on the hill. The views are great, but you need to dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield Springs
2.4 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#4 of 4 in Richfield Springs
160 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
7.2 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
373 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
610 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cobblescote on the Lake
Cobblescote on the Lake
#4 of 29 in Cooperstown
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fieldstone Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fieldstone Farm

Property: Fieldstone Farm
Address: 201 Roses Hill Rd, Richfield Springs, NY 13439-4601
Region: United States > New York > Richfield Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Richfield Springs
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, comfortable atmosphere in a beautiful country setting is what you will find at Fieldstone Farm Resort. Located just minutes away from the Baseball Hall of Fame, Cooperstown Dreams Park, restaurants and shopping, the family cottages and townhouses range from one to three bedrooms and are equipped with full-sized kitchens and living rooms. They offer a wide variety of amenities including solar-heated pool, WI-FI, TV, game room, billiard room, stocked fishing ponds, boating, basketball and tennis courts, laundry room, and convenience store. So, come, get away from it all and enjoy the unspoiled hospitality of Fieldsone Farm Resort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing