We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Fieldstone Farm!”
Review of Fieldstone Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richfield Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fieldstone Farm
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have been coming here for many, many years. The grounds are well kept and the cabins are clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for the kids to run and play. More expensive than a motel room, but you get a full kitchen that saves you money on eating out.
The best part is all of the open fields and fishing ponds, not like a motel where there is an asphalt parking lot out your front door!
A great place to stay while visiting the Hall of Fame and the rest of this beautiful area. Or, just as a get-away for a few days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our sons played at Cooperstown Dreamspark and several of the families stay at Fieldstone. It is "rustic", simple, a little outdated but very clean and met all of our basic needs. The owner was great and very helpful. The townhouses did not have wifi or cell reception but the cottages did. Even though It was nice to "unplug" it was a little frustrating not being able to use cell phone in unit. Overall it was a quaint little place and we had a nice week. Very reasonable and close to downtown Cooperstown and about 25 minutes to Dreamspark. Would recommend for families playing at Dreamspark.

Room Tip: If you need wifi make sure you book a cottage not a townhouse. Roads are very dark at night- check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3boyzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very vintage, reminiscent of days gone by. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The units are a little dated, but comfortable. The surrounding area is just beautiful and very relaxing.
Our kids spent so much time outside exploring, fishing, looking at stars, catching bugs...they didn't even realize they were missing their electronics.
It is about a 30 minute drive to the Cooperstown Dreams Park. The roads can be a little scary at night, very windy and a little steep.
Laundry is available on the property. $1.50 for a wash, $1.00 for a dry. There are grills there to use for cooking.

Room Tip: There is very sketchy Wi-Fi service here and many cell carriers do not get service out there. The t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tschin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband & I have been coming to the Fieldstone for about ten years. We love the beautiful country surroundings. All your basic needs are met in the clean,comfortable cabins & apartments. The owner John is great & works hard to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. We brought our children & grandchildren up with us this year. They had a wonderful time fishing,boating,swimming & spending time together. On the way home they wanted to know when we could come back for another stay!.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My son played at Cooperstown Dreams Park the week of June 21. Ten of the families stayed at Fieldstone. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the studio. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The kitchen had all the amenities needed for me to make morning coffee, a spaghetti dinner and the ability to reheat leftovers in a microwave. The property was beautiful and there was much to do from swimming, hiking to fishing and boat rowing in the lake. It was great to have washers and a drier at the complex. John, the owner, was extremely nice and went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed. I would definitely return to Fieldstone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great stay at Fieldstone! Clean, cozy, two bedroom apartment with ample space for six people. Very quiet and peaceful. Would love to return in the summer to make use of pool and pond. John, the owner is a great host!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have been coming up to Fieldstone Farms since 1992. We were concerned when the original owners sold, if the new owners would be just as great, and the answer is yes. John is wonderful! Going up here is the only time our family actually "unplugs". There is a TV provided but we don't even turn it on. There is so much to do on the farm property. At night, we actually TALK to each other!!! and play board games, make smores outside on the grill or sit on the porch and just relax. Because of our love for this place and the area in general, my husband and I have discussed eventually retiring up there... that is how much we love the area. I would recommend Fieldstone Farms to any family that is interested in reconnecting with one another!! We are going up on Columbus Day weekend and can hardly wait!!!!!

Linda L.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#4 of 4 in Richfield Springs
169 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Baseball Hotel
The Baseball Hotel
#2 of 4 in Richfield Springs
43 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Village Motel
The Village Motel
#1 of 4 in Richfield Springs
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fountain View Motel
Fountain View Motel
#3 of 4 in Richfield Springs
38 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Fieldstone Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fieldstone Farm

Address: 201 Roses Hill Rd, Richfield Springs, NY 13439-4601
Region: United States > New York > Richfield Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Richfield Springs
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, comfortable atmosphere in a beautiful country setting is what you will find at Fieldstone Farm Resort. Located just minutes away from the Baseball Hall of Fame, Cooperstown Dreams Park, restaurants and shopping, the family cottages and townhouses range from one to three bedrooms and are equipped with full-sized kitchens and living rooms. They offer a wide variety of amenities including solar-heated pool, WI-FI, TV, game room, billiard room, stocked fishing ponds, boating, basketball and tennis courts, laundry room, and convenience store. So, come, get away from it all and enjoy the unspoiled hospitality of Fieldsone Farm Resort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing