We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of New York Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New York Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were late getting into Cooperstown and were looking for a quick place to eat. We found this pizza place that had good pizza and was very inexpensive. The service was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelleranddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hours, food, and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Fast and friendly service. THE BEST PIZZA EVER!!! also recommend the buffalo chicken wrap, Eat here a couple times a month always a all around good meal out!.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hockeylover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Annual Stop!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Ordered the family special. 18 inch pizza, 2lbs of wings and salad. The food was great. We visit the area yearly and make it a requirement to stop and eat at this pizzeria. The wife isnt from NY and wished that they had Pizza this great in our current area of residence.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quick good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stopped by on way back home for a quick Sunday afternoon lunch. We had 2 slices of pizza and an eggplant sub. Pizza was cheesy and good, sub had plenty of sauce and cheese also. Reasonable price, fast service, clean restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Central NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I stopped here today enroute to Cooperstown. We shared a small pizza and wings. This was the BEST pizza I've ever had! It was perfect! I can't comment on the wings because I didn't have any, but my husband loved them. The service here was quick and friendly. We will definitely go back. This pizzeria is about 20 min. from home, but I would gladly drive back for more. We live in a town with many pizza joints, but none of them can top NY Pizzeria.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NemomNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York Pizzeria also viewed

 
Richfield Springs, NY
Richfield Springs, NY
 

Been to New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing