We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Package in LI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Beautiful hotel near the end of the island, food and bar were excellent, rooms were very nice as were the rest of the amenities. We did have a problem but the manager did not question it and immediately offered so kind of compensation. I would not hesitate to stay hear again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MrsTnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is in a great place for people traveling to the center part of Long Island. Your stay at this hotel will be met by a terrific staff on a property that sets the standard for cleanliness and furnishings in the Hilton Garden Inn suites of properties.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank III C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was a great hotel, we stood here because we were attending a wedding at the East Wind. Everything was clean and nice, also the pool, hot tub, and fitness center were great. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

During our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn we were met with nothing but attitude and the word "no". I was very disappointed that the front desk staff would not allow a simple extra hour upon check out when my room wasn't even ready at the promised check-in time. Management would not call me back during my stay to listen to my frustrations regarding noise and smoke smell. I understand somethings are out of the hands of the hotel staff but a simple follow up would have been greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRiverhead, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of our guests' comments as they help us to determine areas where we have an opportunity to improve. I sincerely apologize that we weren't more accommodating during your stay. Our goal is to ensure each and every guest is 100% satisfied with their stay and it appears that we missed the mark in a few key areas during your visit. I do apologize that there was not a room ready for you to check into upon your arrival and that you didn't receive the courtesy of an extended check out time. I was unable to locate your name in our reservations system, if you could provide me with more information about your stay it would help me determine why we were unable to do so. I hope there is a way for us to regain your loyalty. We would love another chance to show you the level of service and quality you expect and deserve from our hotel. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Again, thank you for your comments. We will certainly use this information to better our property in the future.

Christine Woodhull
Operations Administrator
631-727-2733
christine.woodhull@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

From start to finish my experience was a great one. From Jessica at the Bar,to Vincent at the front desk,Each person i came into contact with made me feel at Home. I could really tell they appreciate their customers and do everything they can to make them feel welcome. I was very impressed with the staff at their property and ill return again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for a couple days while on business. The rooms were nice. It was a nice bonus to have a keurig in the room, which always makes a good cup of coffee. The TV was unfortunately LodgeNet. The bed was hard as a rock. I enjoy a firm matress, but this was ridiculous. The bathroom seemed a little outdated, and the shower was OK. The staff was not very friendly when we checked in. But overall, the stay was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmckim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We weren't notified that the bathroom did not have a bathtub. We were on the 2nd floor and we were situated right above the outdoor firepit. There was a party going on out there and it went on until after 2AM. The noise was ridiculous. They should put a time restriction like midnight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island East End
10.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
69 reviews
21 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Address: 2038 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901-3149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range: £78 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior of the building pictured on a beautiful day. We are a brand new full service hotel that has many ugrades including some rooms with Whirlpool tubs. We have an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool as well as an outdoor heated whirlpool. Hotel features: Full service, restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, lounge, indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool and outdoor spa, outdoor seating area with fire pit, preccor fitness equipment, laundry facility, business center and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Hotel Riverhead
Riverhead Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Long Island, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing