We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“overnight”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Spacious room in a hotel offering interesting amenities in a quiet town for a good price. There is a restaurant offering good selection. The parking lot is open and the tiny sauna is outside. There is also a gym and an attractive pool and whirlpool in-doors

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rodelu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    229
    65
    28
    16
See reviews for
233
268
27
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

So, the good things about the hotel are that the pool and hot tub are great and open until 10:00pm and the location is easy if you are going outlet shopping during your stay. The not so great things are that the bedding is subpar when compared to other Hiltons. They don't have the fluffy, down comforters here. Also, the rooms are just a bit drab. Not a huge deal but not exactly neurtral comfort with no frills either. There wasn't a breakfast buffet or at least we weren't offered one so we paid for breakfast and it pretty good. The TV had A LOT of adult entertainment options and if you like that sort of thing then great but for me, I just felt like Geez, what went on in this room before my stay? It was a little too in my face for my comfort.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor if you want to sleep early or sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRiverhead, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Heather,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,

Megan Gilmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanhope, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The staff was friendly and very good with our group. We had kids and adults and they were sensitive to any of our special needs. We appreciated them taking the time to make sure that all our group was taken care of. Any needs were dealt with in more than a timely fashion.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Came for a celebration and hotel was recommended and was satisfied. I had live on Long Island and knew of the hotel but had no need to stay since I had a home in Wading River. Living in Nevada and had been a travel agent so I knew the Hilton chain had a good reputation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, WI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is in a great location if you need to be on the east end of Long Island for business. There are great local restaurants in Riverhead as well. The staff is very helpful. The pool is nice and the indoor and outdoor hot tub are nice. The price in the winter is very reasonable, summer is different depending on the time of the week. Not bad for the location though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, NY
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here in December for my nephews wedding. The staff was very nice. The hotel is very nice and clean. Breakfast was fine in the am, except no cook on sunday am. The rooms were good, very comfortable bedding. Location at the end of Long Island Expressway, and right next to Tanger Outlets and Splish Splash

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazuHicksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Wineries in New York is not famous. However quality of wine here is excellent. The time we visited is in winter and less vistors here. It is nice and quiet area. Orient Point, east end of Long Island was nice and quiet to visit in Winter. Summer must be congested and busy due to lot of visitors. We love this area and come back again near future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hirokazu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 8 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
22.4 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Address: 2038 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901-3149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior of the building pictured on a beautiful day. We are a brand new full service hotel that has many ugrades including some rooms with Whirlpool tubs. We have an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool as well as an outdoor heated whirlpool. Hotel features: Full service, restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, lounge, indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool and outdoor spa, outdoor seating area with fire pit, preccor fitness equipment, laundry facility, business center and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Hotel Riverhead
Riverhead Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Long Island, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing