We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near vineyards!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near vineyards!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hip and stylish hotel w upscale rooms and fantastic pool and overall decor near vineyards and excellent restaurants. John at the front desk is the absolute BEST though! Gave me the special living social rate that I had last month when here w coupons as well! He is all about service and running a hotel in such a way as to make you want to return. He knows how to treat return customers and is a total professional. This is a fantastic option when on the north fork! Thanks John!! Yes, I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    194
    66
    33
    18
See reviews for
102
228
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed here the end of July and had a very nice stay. The rooms were very modern and clean. The staff at the front desk, pool attendants and housekeeping were all nice and helpful. The pool was a nice warm temperature, there were adequate towels and nice pool furniture. The fitness center was equipped with cardio equipment and weights. Very useful and clean. The rooms were pretty small and there are no suites. We stayed there with our 3 young children. I would say this is not a family hotel, but more a hotel for couples or friends. The restaurant and pool service is a bit expensive. The location is great. You are right near The LIE, the outlets, beaches, restaurants, and Target. The Hamptons are a short drive away. Overall we had a very nice stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktempelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Located next to Tanger Outlets, at the junction of Long Island that splits the North Fork Vineyards and the Hamptons, I was pleasantly surprised to experience 4 star quality and service. From the time we checked in, John (the manager on duty) did everything possible to make our 3 night stay perfect. Having breakfast outside - next to the cabana style pool and surrounded by pristinely maintained landscape - made us feel like we were at a Carribean Resort. Understand that it is located near a highway and is isolated but it provided us the location we wanted for our day trips to check out the Hamptons. After hours of touring the Hamptons or visiting North Fork Vineyards, we returned late afternoon for a leisurely swim and poolside cocktails. Poolside does have a "family atmosphere". All staff seemed to want to please in every way. Also, the live entertainment in the lounge Wednesday night was another plus!

Room Tip: Only 6-8 poolside rooms, so request early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semcphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

The room is quite nice. Bed very comfortable. Pretty decor. Lovely pool area with food service. Front desk people very helpful and friendly. Two coupons for free entree at breakfast.
But we could hear conversations from the room next door loud and clear.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Polyglotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The Indigo Hotel is a real find only 18 miles from th Hamptons in Riverhead just off 495.
We were greeted, very graciously by Jon Graziano, front desk supervisor, who took a lot of time explaining how to get to the Hamptons as well as info on local sights. (nice staff at front desk.Amanda)....The hotel is very "hip" with a very nice pool area and a really neat Bistro and Bar with weekend entertainment. Ask for Megan in the restaurant for excellent service.
Although our stay on Memorial Day weekend was greeted with poor restaurant service, the new manager Jessica has the place ship-shape with good food and Megan leading the friendly service....also the breakfast and lunch are priced right considering the good quality.
One of the hotel managers, Jim, (sales), a seasoned Hotel Sales Manager, gave us some tips on local sites. as well.
Another plus is the proximity to LIRR, Tanger Outlets (next door) as well as the Hertz counter in the hotel, where the lovely young ladies offered to pick us up from the LIRR and offered very reasonable rates for the weekend.
Thank you Jon Graziano, Megan , Amanda and Jessica for your hospitality.
As Douglas McArthur once said..."I will return"

Room Tip: Ask for the poolside cabanas which open on to a small patio w/table and chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouieDCCaterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

They take very good care of the hotel (not so much for the restaurant). The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The rooms are cozy (small) and there is no refrigerator in the room which proved to be a major inconvenience. Also the air conditioner was extremely noisy. Each time it came on, I had to turn up the TV. For these reasons, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a family vacation. I would also add that they have a very nice pool area that is well managed.The restaurant, on the other hand, is as slow as molasses in January and it's not because their taking extra time to clean the coffee cups :).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, CT
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Booked 2 night's stay through LivingSocial and received 2 - $30 vouchers for dinner at their restaurant. Asked for 2 double beds due to other reviews saying the queen is really not a queen size and was glad I did because I love my space. Upon check-in, we were upgraded without asking for a pool-side room. The room looked exactly like the website pix. It was beautiful and immaculate! The pool-side room had a cute little patio with Adirondack chairs and a table which was so nice. I usually cannot sleep on a hotel bed, but these beds were incredibly comfortable and even though I forgot my pillow, I was able to sleep like a baby. The linens were crisp and clean and the quilt was so comfortable. The a/c worked perfectly and had a digital control. The large flat screen HD TV was great too and they even have a keurig machine for morning coffee.

Around 10:30pm the first night, the toilet stopped flushing and was just running. Around 11:30, someone came by and said they couldn't fix it until the morning and handed us 2 complimentary breakfast cards. We were fine through the night and the next morning after our delicious complimentary breakfast, we went to the front desk to see when they were going to fix the toilet and they said it was already done. The front desk clerk then proceeded to give us 2 more complimentary breakfast cards, 2 - $30 vouchers for lunch or dinner and 2 free drinks!!. So now we had a total of $120 in dining credits, 4 complimentary breakfast credits, and 2 free drinks. It doesn't get any better than that!! The various outdoor seating arrangements and outdoor fireplaces were so nice as was the outdoor dining! The grounds of the hotel were very lovely with lots of flowers and pretty plantings! The only drawback was the pool - while it was beautiful and a nice place to relax - we couldn't do that due to very loud annoying kids and their screaming mom's. Luckily we had a patio to hang out on where we could get away from all of that which we did. The restaurant for breakfast was very good, but we didn't not care for our dinner. We had the lobster roll and the seafood medley in sauce - not very tasty. The best thing we ordered was the Margarita pizza which was delicious!

Make sure you bring snacks and drinks because the small soda was $2.50 in the machine and they have no snack machines. The vineyards were awesome and Smith's Point Beach was gorgeous! They recommend Southampton beach, but unless you want to pay $40 for parking, go the extra 15 minutes to Smith's Point were you pay only $15 parking for a gorgeous beach and very nice concession stand with lots of choices and a raw bar. You can also see the TWA Flight 800 memorial there too which was very moving.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the pool-side double bedroom! Jeff was awesome at the front desk too :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyeduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
64 reviews
12.1 mi away
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
#5 of 12 in Hampton Bays
44 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End

Property: Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
Address: 1830 W Main St, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End Riverhead, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing