We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Reviewed 27 November 2013

As usual the Hotel Indigo Team did a great job of making me feel welcomed! Thank you so much to Harry and Sharlene for being so helpful and pleasant to speak with. You must try Baiting Hollow winery and Crooked Ladder Brewery! So much fun! I will be back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Was in NYC, working and decided to tack 2 extra days onto the trip for quick trip out to LI. I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Hotel Indigo. Fantastic location, charming staff, very nice rooms and a surprisingly good meal at the restaurant. Absolutely would stay here on my next trip to LI. It was so quiet both nights of my stay, that I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear bamcg,

Thank you for the lovely feedback regarding your stay! I am so happy to read that you were impressed with the entire Hotel Indigo hotel as well as the staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager
The Hotel Indigo East End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Really loved the decor of the hotel - unique design. Really loved the beach inspired print on the bedroom wall. The grounds are lovely and absolutely loved the outdoor fireplace. The pool area looked fabulous but unfortunately it was raining during our stay so we did not have the opportunity to use it. One feature i thought was a nice touch is that they have a fully stocked bookshelf in the lobby and the books are free of charge for the guests.

The customer service was decent, but not outstanding. Their seemed to be quite a bit of confusion over the pre-paid breakfast we ordered online.

It seems there is quite a difference staying during the week versus the weekend for several reasons (we stayed on a weekend). First the price was about double the price that is offered during the week. Honestly it was the most i have ever paid for a hotel in my life, and while i definitely enjoyed my stay, it was definitely overpriced for what we paid. For the price offered during the week it is definitely worth it and a good choice. The other negative during the weekends is that the place seems to cater to wedding parties, and really made things quite busy with loud and neurotic wedding go-ers all over the place.

So overall really like the hotel, but recommend for during the week only.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egallerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear egallerie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay at The Hotel Indigo East End. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary library! I do apologize for any disturbance you may have experienced due to our wedding crowd. We do hope we will see you again in the future!

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager
The Hotel Indigo East End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Hotel Indigo East End is a beautiful, modern hotel at the gateway to The North Fork of Long Island (LI Wine Country) and the South Fork (Hamptons and Montauk). You get access to two beautiful areas of Long Island from this hotel.

Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are beautifully done, modern (yet cozy) and clean. The food in the restaurant was very good. And although it wasn't "pool season" the outdoor pool area is chic with comfortable furniture, fire pits and a bar. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kidman365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear KidMan365,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I was so happy to read that our staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel! We truely hope to see you again!

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager
The Hotel Indigo East End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here for a wedding. Brought our two dogs. Rooms nicely decorated and clean.
Ate dinner here for two nights, food was excellent.
Nice pool.
Convenient for shopping at the Riverhead shopping outlet and wine country on the North Fork.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Booker2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Booker2009,


Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Hotel Indigo East End. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Booked on-the-go during a trip from Boston to New Jersey when crossing the LI Sound as the location was "on the way". This was our first visit to an Indigo facility, and were met with a sickly "vanilla smell" in the lobby which stayed around the whole night...couldn't wait to get out of there!! Then, asked for a "quiet room" and were put "near the back, where not many people were staying this night" and found after dinner that a refrigerator truck was parked just outside in the parking lot with its unit running all night (couldn't turn it off as it was on a 10-hour timer was the excuse given to us), and they couldn't move it, so had to sleep with earplugs all night...not fun!

The staff need to be able to control this, as they didn't even know the truck was parked there till we asked them to move or turn it off. Not very helpful, although they did speak with the driver who wouldn't help.

Seems the staff need more training on customer service resolution issues, as they are young and inexperienced when in a hotel which should be "above the "Express" experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leaddog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalvatico, Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Leaddog83,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Hotel Indigo. It is only through valuable feedback like your's that we are able to address our shortcomings.

We have addressed the issue regarding our truck drivers, they will no longer be able to park their trucks outside of our guest rooms. We have allocated parking in the back of the hotel that is away from our rooms for any large trucks.

In regards to the vanilla scent in the lobby, we do have scent machines which are meant to enhance the experience for our guests, and we apologize for any offense it may have caused for your senses. We may have just replaced the scent which is why it could have been a little stronger than usual.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a "great" lasting memory.

All the best,

Michael High
Front Office Manager
Hotel Indigo East End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place is fabulous!! But I miss the taffy at the front desk!! Please please bring it back!!! The Mary Janes just don't do it! The staff is wonderful and very attentive, especially the front desk! Whatever I needed, they got for me and my partner!! Food is out of this world! Thank you to the Master Chef who stopped by our table to say hello!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalvatico, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Carol S,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I will make sure we have some Taffy for your next trip to the hotel!

Thank you again & all the best!


Michael High
Front Office Manager
Hotel Indigo East End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
67 reviews
12.1 mi away
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
#5 of 12 in Hampton Bays
46 reviews
22.7 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End

Address: 1830 W Main St, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range: £123 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End Riverhead, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing