We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL FOR FAMILES ON A BUDGET!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express East End
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL FOR FAMILES ON A BUDGET!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Loved our stay! The room was spacious and clean. The beds was super soft! the staff was very courteous! Even the breakfast included was pretty good! I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget looking to avoid the overpriced hotel in the surrounding areas!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladayfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    73
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
61
52
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

New hotel, lady at desk was very nice and friendly. Roomy room, clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was good. They have great cinnamon rolls and the breakfast room is large and comfortable and clean. In a good location, restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvfood_9
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2009

My daughter was having a slumber party for her 10th Birthday. Unfortunatly, our cesspool went that week before and new cesspools needed to be installed. Instead of cancelling my daughters party, I was able to get a small sweet at the Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean, and confortable. The girls had a great time. And Breakfast in the morning was great!
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvfood_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

The hotel is clean and efficient, but also pretty ordinary. We were a little surprised because we reserved a suite, expecting it to have a separate bedroom. But a "suite" in this case is just a slightly larger room, with a sofa, mini-fridge, microwave and tiny sink.

Not in a picturesque setting, but it is right next door to the enormous outlet mall. The center of town is a few miles away (not in walking distance).

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JQA_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We stayed here with our son and daughter in law after a day visiting the wineries on the North Fork of Long Island. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and efficient. You wouldn't stay here for the ambiance - it's strictly chain hotel functional, and located at the end of the LIE amid a collection of big box consumer stores. But the room was large enough, had a good TV, and the bathroom was clean an well stocked. The free breakfast was standard fare, but plentiful and nicely presented in a pleasant common room. Geographically it's in a great location since you're right at the beginning of wine country (or end if you're coming from Orient Point) and quaint towns of the North Fork. If you're not into B & B's, but just want a clean, comfortable place to use as a base for exploring the Hamptons or North Shore you can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express East End.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HartfordMtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2008

I reserved a block of rooms at the Holiday Express in Riverhead, NY for out of town guests coming to my daughters wedding. Rita Pizzano, the hotel manager, was very helpful from the very beginning. The staff was also very pleasant and attentive. The guests had only positive comments on their stay at the hotel. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from events. When I realized that I had more guess than were seats on the shuttle, Ms. Pizzano helped me rent a coach bus, and the hotel deducted what the shuttle costs them from the price of the bus.

Although The Hamptons is a popular vacation area, hotel accommodations are limited and surprisingly expensive. The Holiday Express East End is an affordable option and a pleasant place to stay.

  • Liked — The service and the price
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hellohamptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2008

My husband and I stayed here for one night in order to attend a vineyard wedding on the North Fork. I didn't expect much, but it was convenient and affordable. We arrived for an unscheduled early check-in and were told that a king size room wasn't clean yet, but we could have a double queen suite. We took it! I kept saying to my husband, why can't these sorts of upgrades happen when we travel with our pre-schooler son!? The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. The towels were plush and clean. Although the bath towels were a bit small. My only complaint is that the shower was less than desirable - it was not very forceful and I had to keep adjusting the hot water. Otherwise, we had a great stay and I'd consider it as an option again with or without son in tow!

  • Liked — clean modern accomodations
  • Disliked — towel size, shower
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank blondemommy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 8 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
9.4 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express East End

Property: Holiday Inn Express East End
Address: 1707 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901-4422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express East End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express East End Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the north and south forks of Long Island's Suffolk County. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the modern luxury and impeccable service of the Holiday Inn Express East End is sure to please. Guests staying in any of our spacious rooms will enjoy our 24-hour business center, free wired and wireless internet access, Express Start complimentary continental breakfast, a refreshing workout in our 24-hour fitness center, or unwind in our Great Room enjoying the warmth of our fireplace along with coffee and tea available 24 hours. We are conveniently located to some of the most popular sites on Long Island: Tanger Outlet Center, Atlantis Marine World Aquarium, Splish Splash Water Park, Long Island Wine Country, Riverhead Raceway, the famed Hamptons, and much more. Please contact the hotel directly to inquire about our packages.Visit Riverhead, NY and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express East End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East End Hotel Riverhead
Holiday Inn Express Riverhead
Holiday Inn Riverhead
Riverhead Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express East End Riverhead, Long Island, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing