We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You pays your money and you takes your choice.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host East End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Host East End Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“You pays your money and you takes your choice.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This place is in a reasonably good location for the hamptons etc. We are just having 48 hours here before getting the ferry over to new London for our new England road trip after flying into JFK.
It's reasonably priced if booked in advance, pretty clean and tidy, but old dated and a bit shabby.
Definatly try Codys grill and bbq bar on the high street tho, great food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    22
    17
    27
See reviews for
25
22
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for New Year Eve because we booked it at the last minute.. We wanted to go to outlet shopping and it was the only hotel available around the area. They didn't have enough heat from the central heater system and they had extra space heater in the room which it still didn't bring enough heat. Everything is old and needed to update soon. It is in the great location to many nice restaurants and outlets.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juju530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riverhead hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Corryton, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

It was the nastiest place I've ever been unfortunate enough to stay at! We were in town for my son's wedding and it was the closest hotel to the wedding venue. We had to stay there because we had our dogs with us, so we could not stay at the hotel where the other guest stayed. It was not clean enough for my dogs! If I could have I would have spent the night in our car. The place was so dirty and smelly. I was really glad that I brought my own sheets, quilt, and pillows. I wish I had my towels since the towels that were provided were stained! The carpet was so dirty that I wouldn't walk on it with my bare feet. Just awful! The only thing that would help that hotel is either a match or a bulldozer!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I was not expecting the best accommodations, but they certainly need to update the facility, and replacing the worn and dirty carpets in the hall and room, which would be a good start. The bathroom was also very dated and the door would not close properly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sintra, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel looks like it hasn't been updated in 50 years and the windows appear to have never been cleaned. It was noisy and we did not feel safe nor comfortable staying there. The rooms are dark and everything looks old and worn.

Room Tip: We had to stay there because of the many functions in the surrounding area and other hotels were alr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were in town for the weekend to attend a wedding in South Hampton. We chose the Budget Host because it was close to the wedding location. Overall, we enjoyed out stay. Check in was easy and the place you check in is nice. The pool is fantastic. Very clean and perfect size. I enjoyed swimming. The room itself is very simple and outdated but it was clean. My only issue is the room smelled like cigarette smoke. I'm not sure if there are non-smoking rooms but I would ask when you book your room. House keeping took good care of the room. The bed was fine and loved the fact there was an AC unit in the room. There are security cameras all over the place which made us feel safe.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. There are no bells and whistles. It's just a very simple and clean place to stay and it is very close to the Hamptons, restaurants, and beaches.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked this hotel at last minute and there was only one room available. So I figured how bad could it be. I wanted to be able to go to Hamptons and Montauk on a budget. It is definitely not up there with any stars. It is a bed and a shower. That is all. There was peeling wallpaper. I checked the beds for bedbugs, but found none. Thank goodness. I would not go back there again. The clerk at desk was accommodating. I read other reviews and some were good and some bad, so I took my chances. Next time, I will plan ahead. It was close enough to the locations we wanted to visit, but that is all that I can say that was good about it. There weren't even fitted sheets, yet the a/c did work and the shower got hot eventually. Try another place if possible and spend the extra money.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nugget1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 7 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
14.1 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host East End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host East End Hotel

Property: Budget Host East End Hotel
Address: 30 Lake Ave, Riverhead, NY 11901-3502
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host East End Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host East End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host East End Hotel Riverhead, Long Island, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing