We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Schenectady, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding ...”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

If you need to stay in this area of Rochester, this is the place to do it. We were in town to see "The Romantics" at the Park Fest. The hotel and its rooms are very clean and comfortable. There is a lovely deck right on the river front. Mid-week they offer complimentary beer, Fingerlakes wines, soda and light dinner, not to mention a nice breakfast in the morning. We loved eating out on the deck and watching the ducks. The staff was super friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouieBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear Guest-

Thank you for rating us! We are happy you LOVED your stay. Please feel free to visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    103
    37
    22
    14
See reviews for
150
43
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Kay @ the front desk . We were thrilled with the accomodations. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will definately stay again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Honey4155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear Guest-

Thank you for rating us! We are happy you LOVED your stay. Please feel free to visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This stay was absolutely perfect! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the manager (Brian) made more than one apperance during our stay to make sure were had everything we could possibly want. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandKim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear Guest-

Thank you for rating us! We are happy you LOVED your stay. Please feel free to visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I could not believe my eyes when I read that last review. My family and I recently stayed at this hotel and we were very pleased with our service. We did not plan to stay here, but the hotel we originally made reservations at booked out our room. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating, and went out of their way to assist us. The manager Brian Potter assisted us and asked several times if he could be of assistance. He also was very pleasant to our children, and answered all of my inquisitive 6 year old daughter's questions. We will be back and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie36-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear Guest-

Thank you for rating us! We are happy you LOVED your stay. Please feel free to visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hotel looks great with pool and jacuzzi. But my opinion is that it is poorly administrated. Rooms smell unclean, breakfast was missing milk a Coffey. Staff didn't seem to care. Walls are not sound proofed. Would never go back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andre1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsphx, Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Hi andre1957 - I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We are working very hard to develop our team to deliver on our promise of great hotels guests love. I would love the opportunity to address your concerns and ensure you are feel that you have been well compensated for our short comings. Please giver me a call at 585-527-9110 - Brian M Potter. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I've stayed in worse places, but there is nothing particularly nice about this place. I stayed two nights and had to call the front desk both nights to complain about the person in the room above me who sounded like they were dropping bowling balls on the floor for hours on end. The air conditioning unit was also relatively loud which did not help with the noise. Bed and pillows were also pretty uncomfortable. Free wifi is a nice bonus but it was pretty unreliable. Breakfast was pretty grim as well. Seemed to be relatively clean which I guess it the most important thing. I would stay elsewhere if you have options, but it would be okay in a pinch.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank lk723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsphx, Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Hi lk723 - I am sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced through your stay. I would also be interested in finding out what room you were staying in so we can ensure any HVAC issues have been addressed. We are working very hard to improve on all levels of service at the hotel and focusing on providing a great overall experience. I would love the opportunity to address any additional concerns you have and provide you with some priority club points for the inconvenience. Please feel free to give me a call at 585-527-9110 to discuss. Thanks so much - Brian M Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The two men that worked at night were wonderful. Very friendly. We stayed at staybridge suites for 5 nights and only had housekeeping service done once. We were told that they wouldn't change our sheets. The worst experience was when I called the front desk on the day of check-out and asked for a late check out and was immediately told no. I explained both my 3yr old daughter and husband were up all night throwing up and we really needed a little more time. I was told 5 times no and when I asked to speak to a manager, he refused to get on the phone. Finally told they could give me thirty extra minutes and that's it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear Guest-

Thank you for rating us! We are sorry that you had an issue. We are looking in to this. Please feel free to try us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Rochester University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rochester University

Property: Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Address: 1000 Genesee St, Rochester, NY 14611-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rochester
#7 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rochester University 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites hotel in Rochester, NY blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service in a beautiful suburban setting. We are easily accessible from the NY Thruway, I-390, I-490, I-590 and are located just minutes from the Greater Rochester International Airport. Our hotel is just minutes away from the University of Rochester, Rochester Institute of Technology, and several major corporations such as Kodak, Bausch & Lomb, and Wegmans. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two bedroom suites, each complete with living room and full kitchen. Our daily breakfast buffet features hot items and our free Social Reception (featuring a light dinner with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings from 5:30-7:30PM. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. Our shuttle is available Monday - Friday 6:30-10:30 AM and again 5:00-9:00 PM and will take you to your destination within a 3 mile radius. When it's time to unwind, relax next to the fire pit on our Patio overlooking the Genesee River and University of Rochester; or enjoy our indoor pool or workout in our fitness room. Leisure opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Seneca Park Zoo and Rochester Museum and Science Center, and within a 1 hour drive to Finger Lakes, Casa Larga Vineyards, and the Genesee Country Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rochester University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rochester University Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing