We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location for UROC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Clean, comfortable, best breakfast, great coffee, friendly staff, etc! Previous trips I saved money staying elsewhere. Since my daughter chose UROC, it's worth spending a little extra to be within walking distance across bridge to school. They don't shuttle to the school but if the new hotel being built nearby does, that might change. Since they have a 2 bedroom suite the whole family can stay and we've already booked for August!

Room Tip: Join rewards program & book ahead to ensure availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkittlesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest -

Congrats to your daughter for choosing U of R it is a great school. We are happy that we can accommodate you in past stays as well as future stays. We do provide shuttle service to the school, next time you are in town it will be our pleasure to drive you to campus! Thank you again for choosing us! We look forward to seeing you in August.

Warm Regards,

Melissa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed one night in April and found the hotel to be clean, the rooms spacious and the free breakfast terrific. At breakfast, It would be nice if they offered more gluten and dairy free options - although they did have soy milk! If you enjoy the outdoors, this hotel is well located for a run or walk along the river. There is a bridge next to the hotel that takes you to the University campus where you can enjoy a paved walkway or explore the scenic campus. Most importantly, they have a very attentive staff! Several hours after we checked out, we realized that we left some things in the room we doubled back to retrieve them. The hotel front desk and housekeeping staff were very patient and went the extra mile to help us get the items. We couldn't ask for better service!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Kim H. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to assist you in retrieving your items left behind. We are always looking at how we can improve our breakfast selection and will share your suggestion with our team. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future when visiting the University of Rochester. Warm regards, J. Giuseppetti Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Large rooms with all the amenities you would expect for an extended stay hotel (e.g. laundry basket, kitchen supplies, etc...). Good breakfast buffet. Very close to the University of Rochester. We were upgraded to a 2 room suite with a king and two queens - this was great for a family of four with two older teens at the end of a long trip! Having two bathrooms and a lot of room to spread out was luxurious!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Wolfgang 86,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are please to have been able to upgrade you and your family and they were able to enjoy the spaciousness of our two bedroom suite. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future when visiting the University of Rochester. Warm regards, J. Giuseppetti Dir. of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The best part of the hotel is that it is very close to the University of Rochester. It is clean. The only drawback is that they really want you out of the hotel when you check out. My daughter had an interview and they will let us store out suitcases for the day until our play flight that evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorsnotmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear doctorsnotmd
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are please that you found the hotel convenient to the University of Rochester. Staybridge Suites offer late check out times upon request and late check out (1pm) is available when you are an IHG Rewards member. We do hope to have you as our guest in the future and hope all went positively with your daughters interview. Warm regards. J. Giuseppetti Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Had a great stay at the Staybridge Suites in Rochester, New York. Our room was great with 2 room . One with a king bed and the other with 2 queen. We enjoyed having a living room. The breakfast and the evening meal were very good.. We greatly enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. It is so hard to find a hotel with a hot tub. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to eveyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Janet A.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy our two bedroom suite, complimentary breakfast , dinner and of course our pool and hot tub. Thank you for your recommendation and we will share your review with our staff. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Warm regards, J. Giuseppetti Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I needed a hotel nearby the University and this met the need. Good hotel in the midst of nearby construction which made it slightly difficult to see from the road. It's also pretty isolated from restaurants. A car was most helpful. Otherwise the stay was good. Pleasant rooms and staff.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank dchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear dchemist,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. We are glad that your stay and staff was pleasant during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future when the construction in completed later this year. Warm regard, J. Giuseppetti Dir. of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

My family had a great time staying here. The rooms are clean and well kept. The hotel was quiet and allowed us to relax. The staff was so friendly, especially the housekeepers. It was such a great value for the room, which also included dinner and breakfast. Both of which were great, not to mention free beer, wine, and soda for dinner. My family will be making many more trips to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear MKline1,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you and your family had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy both our complimentary breakfast and dinner. Our staff strives to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests in the future. Warm regards, J. Giuseppetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
197.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Rochester University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rochester University

Address: 1000 Genesee St, Rochester, NY 14611-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rochester
#7 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rochester University 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites hotel in Rochester, NY blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service in a beautiful suburban setting. We are easily accessible from the NY Thruway, I-390, I-490, I-590 and are located just minutes from the Greater Rochester International Airport. Our hotel is just minutes away from the University of Rochester, Rochester Institute of Technology, and several major corporations such as Kodak, Bausch & Lomb, and Wegmans. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two bedroom suites, each complete with living room and full kitchen. Our daily breakfast buffet features hot items and our free Social Reception (featuring a light dinner with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings from 5:30-7:30PM. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. Our shuttle is available Monday - Friday 6:30-10:30 AM and again 5:00-9:00 PM and will take you to your destination within a 3 mile radius. When it's time to unwind, relax next to the fire pit on our Patio overlooking the Genesee River and University of Rochester; or enjoy our indoor pool or workout in our fitness room. Leisure opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Seneca Park Zoo and Rochester Museum and Science Center, and within a 1 hour drive to Finger Lakes, Casa Larga Vineyards, and the Genesee Country Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rochester University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rochester University Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing